none
Permission error on SPWeb.Lists when using in custom web service

Dotaz

• Hello,

I am new to Sharepoint. I have been assigned to create a Sharepoint Custom Web Service as explain in this Blog. In this web service, I need to iterate shared documents of all sub sites and return a list of required documents. Here is my code which I am using in Web Service method

SPWebApplication webApp = SPContext.Current.Site.WebApplication;
                    #region Traverse all sub sites
                    foreach (SPSite subSite in webApp.Sites)
                    {
                        using (SPWeb sWeb = subSite.OpenWeb())
                        {
    				foreach (SPList list in sWeb.Lists)
    				{
    					if (list.BaseType == SPBaseType.DocumentLibrary &&
                                   			list.Hidden == false && list.BaseTemplate == SPListTemplateType.DocumentLibrary &&
                                    		list.Title.Equals("Style Library", StringComparison.InvariantCultureIgnoreCase) == false &&
                                    		list.Title.Equals("Site Assets", StringComparison.InvariantCultureIgnoreCase) == false)

At this line, I am getting following exception  ('System.Threading.ThreadAbortException')

I believe this is related to permission error but I don't know how to solve it. As my Web Service is deploying under sharepoint foundation (_vti_bin folder) and its DLL is in GAC.

When I am consuming this web service method in Console application running on same machine where Sharepoint installed, I get following error:

The underlying connection was closed: A connection that was expected to be kept alive was closed by the server.

Please help.

Thanks in advance.

M. Irfan

• Upravený M. Irfan 11. června 2012 20:53 mentioned client side error also.
    11. června 2012 20:40

Všechny reakce

• HI