none
Deployment 'ImpersonationMode' Error

Question

• Hello all,

I am using SQL 2012 and I am still in the process of building my first cube as I am a newbie. After I have set up my dimension, i tried to deploy it just to know how I am progressing and unfortunately it came out with the following messages:

Warning    1    AttributeRelationship [Product].[Product ID].[Name_] : The name specified for the attribute relationship differs from the name of the related attribute.        0    0    
    Warning    2    Dimension [Product] : Create hierarchies in non-parent child dimensions.        0    0    
    Error    3    Internal error: The operation terminated unsuccessfully.        0    0    
    Error    4    The datasource, 'Adventure Works2012', contains an ImpersonationMode that is not supported for processing operations.        0    0    
    Error    5    Errors in the high-level relational engine. A connection could not be made to the data source with the DataSourceID of 'Adventure Works2012', Name of 'Adventure Works2012'.        0    0    
    Error    6    Errors in the OLAP storage engine: An error occurred while the dimension, with the ID of 'Product', Name of 'Product' was being processed.        0    0    
    Error    7    Errors in the OLAP storage engine: An error occurred while the 'Name' attribute of the 'Product' dimension from the 'MultidimensionalProject1' database was being processed.        0    0    
    Error    8    Server: The current operation was cancelled because another operation in the transaction failed.        0    0  

When I 'build' it, it worked fine but the deployment is being problematic; I have tried a number of options suggested in a number of treads on this platform-changing impersonation to 'use service account','credentials of current user' and even going to configuration manager to change from Networkservice to Localsystem but am still not able to deploy.