none
Install App Problem with SQL Express

Question

• I have a VB/SQL application I've been using for a couple of years.  Recently I've made several upgrades to the code, some of which required database modifications.  When I try to Publish the CutPlanSystem, I get the following messages:

The following properties have been set:
    Property: [AdminUser] = true {boolean}
    Property: [ProcessorArchitecture] = AMD64 {string}
    Property: [VersionNT] = 6.0.0 {version}
    Running checks for package 'Windows Installer 3.1', phase BuildList
    The following properties have been set for package 'Windows Installer 3.1':
    Running checks for command 'WindowsInstaller3_1\WindowsInstaller-KB893803-v2-x86.exe'
    Result of running operator 'VersionGreaterThanOrEqualTo' on property 'VersionMsi' and value '3.1': true
    Result of checks for command 'WindowsInstaller3_1\WindowsInstaller-KB893803-v2-x86.exe' is 'Bypass'
    'Windows Installer 3.1' RunCheck result: No Install Needed
    Running checks for package '.NET Framework 3.5 SP1', phase BuildList
    Reading value 'SP' of registry key 'HKLM\Software\Microsoft\NET Framework Setup\NDP\v3.5'
    Read integer value 1
    Setting value '1 {int}' for property 'DotNet35SP'
    The following properties have been set for package '.NET Framework 3.5 SP1':
    Property: [DotNet35SP] = 1 {int}
    Running checks for command 'DotNetFX35SP1\dotNetFx35setup.exe'
    Result of running operator 'ValueGreaterThanEqualTo' on property 'DotNet35SP' and value '1': true
    Result of checks for command 'DotNetFX35SP1\dotNetFx35setup.exe' is 'Bypass'
    '.NET Framework 3.5 SP1' RunCheck result: No Install Needed
    Running checks for package 'SQL Server 2005 Express Edition SP2 (x86)', phase BuildList
    Running external check with command 'C:\Users\Terry\AppData\Local\Temp\VSD88DB.tmp\SqlExpress\SqlExpressChk.exe' and parameters ''
    Process exited with code 1
    Setting value '1 {int}' for property 'SQLExpressInstalled'