none
BizTalk Namespaces

Question

• Hi all,

I'm really hoping someone can help as I've been hitting a bit of a brick wall. 

I'm fairly new to BizTalk, but this is my scenario:

I have added a new Orchestration into an existing application in which splits an order file based on different criteria, this all works fine.

The new orchestration uses a map and when trying to get the new file back with the same namespace and header details as before to pass the modified file to the previous orchestration, I'm not sure how to keep the relevant header details. I have tried message assignment which does OrderMsgIn.OrderMsgPart = NewOrderMsg.OrderMsgPart but this replaces all the root detail as well in OrderMsgIn.

This is what I want as is on the original for the message OrderMsgIn:

This is what I have after transforming in a map:

So it's missing the "desc", "xs" and "targetNamespace" criteria as the "ns0:". In order for this file to continue processing in the previous orchestration it needs to be the old namespace/header detail.

Any guidance would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

Katie Smith Systems Developer Bakkavor IS Development

Monday, September 16, 2013 2:06 PM

Answers

All replies

• Monkey,

desc is an attribute you can create a link between desc in source to desc in destination, however target namespace is something that you have to look for. are you getting any error? if Yes, can you please share the error details?

If this answers your question please mark it accordingly. If this post is helpful, please vote as helpful.

Monday, September 16, 2013 2:56 PM
  • The result of the Map should have the targetNamespace of the destination Schema, no matter what.

As for the "desc" attribute, it must be mapped form the source to the destination.  The Map does not modify the message, it generates an entirely new one so anything you need in the new message must be mapped from the source.