none
Is there a way I can edit this VBscript to run as admin every time?

Question

• I have this script that I edited to use at work for disabling startup repair. The problem is I need the script to always call command prompt as admin. I remote into at least 10 or more machines every day where having to disable startup repair it one of my tasks in order to start disk encryption and having a script available every time would really be convenient. I'm a complete noob when it comes to scripting/programming so forgive me if I look like an imbecile here. Below is the code I have thus far:

Set objShell = WScript.CreateObject("WScript.Shell")
    objShell.Run("%comspec% /K bcdedit /set {default} recoveryenabled No"), 1, True

I've underlined the command. Thanks for any assistance.

• Changed type Bill_Stewart Wednesday, November 13, 2013 5:07 AM User asked a question
    • Moved by Bill_Stewart Thursday, January 02, 2014 8:34 PM Abandoned
    Wednesday, November 13, 2013 4:15 AM

All replies

• Are you deploying this script using group policy???.

Akshay Pate Server Administrator

Wednesday, November 13, 2013 4:47 AM
  • I have this script that I edited to use at work for disabling startup repair. The problem is I need the script to always call command prompt as admin. I remote into at least 10 or more machines every day where having to disable startup repair it one of my tasks in order to start disk encryption and having a script available every time would really be convenient. I'm a complete noob when it comes to scripting/programming so forgive me if I look like an imbecile here. Below is the code I have thus far:

Set objShell = WScript.CreateObject("WScript.Shell")
    objShell.Run("%comspec% /K bcdedit /set {default} recoveryenabled No"), 1, True

I've underlined the command. Thanks for any assistance.

No.

You can use PowerShell remoting to set certain BCD values.  Some can also be set running as a startup script in Group Policy.