none
Outlook 2013 List View shows items, but these do not appear in Calendar View

Question

• Hi, I'd be most grateful for any help ...

I'm using Outlook 2013, Windows 7 OS in Parallels 9 on latest iMac.

I've been using Outlook for many years and have not experienced the following problem before. I was inserting an appointment into to the Calendar View yesterday when the Calendar View suddenly cleared of all items. All calendar items including appointments, birthdays, all day events etc completely disappeared.

However, these items can be seen in the List View. But not in the Calendar View.

As part of my investigation into what has gone wrong, I have inserted appointments into the List View and these become available to view correctly in the Calendar app on my iPhone and iPad via iCloud. So I'm assuming that the basic Outlook data is OK and Outlook is recording this data correctly. Forgive me if I'm not using the correct terms here, but I'm a Driving Instructor and not particularly IT savvy.

I have also repaired the file using the scanpst.exe tool and have uninstalled and reinstalled Office.

I have taken screen shots, but am not able to include these images in this message until my TechNet account is verified.

Any help would be much appreciated. Many thanks in advance.

• Edited by Bob HW Saturday, December 14, 2013 1:20 PM
    Saturday, December 14, 2013 1:18 PM

All replies

• Could you please detail the email type you are using, POP3, IMAP, Exchange account or Microsoft live account?

Seems that the calendar items exist in mailbox store but only fail to sync well from server site to Outlook client. If you use Exchange account, please test if the calendar items are visiable in profile with Exchange online mode.

You've tried to fix the OST/PST through Scanpst tool - the problem is not caused by local data file.

You've tried to reinstall Office - Office application is not the root of issue either.