554 This server requires you to send from an IP address specified by the SPF

Answered 554 This server requires you to send from an IP address specified by the SPF

  • Sunday, April 01, 2012 8:11 AM
     
     

    Dear All

    When we try to send email to some specific domain ,delivery failed with following bounce message.

    Your message has encountered delivery problems to the following recipient(s):

     user@doamin.com

    (Was addressed to user@domain.com) Delivery failed after 1 attempts within 0 minutes

    554 This server requires you to send from an IP address specified by the SPF for kfupm.edu.sa.

    No recipients were successfully delivered to.

    Kindly help


    Ashraf


All Replies

  • Sunday, April 01, 2012 8:23 AM
     
     

    Hello

    What is NDR Message? which domain it is can you check the MX record for this domain try to telnet that domain exchange server from your exchange server.

    you test this on www.mxtoolbox.com


    Thanks Mouzzam Hussain Visit to my Blog mouzzamh.wordpress.com

  • Sunday, April 01, 2012 8:42 AM
     
     


    I can telnet their smtp IP (212.76.68.42) which hosted corp2.sahara.com.sa

    our mail is rejected by corp2.sahara.com.sa.

    What may be reason.

    How can resole it


    Ashraf

  • Sunday, April 01, 2012 8:44 AM
     
     

    Hello

    Can you check your domain has been blacklisted 

    http://www.mxtoolbox.com/blacklists.aspx 

    Do you have PTR record created.


    Thanks Mouzzam Hussain Visit to my Blog mouzzamh.wordpress.com

  • Sunday, April 01, 2012 10:17 AM
     
     
    not blacklisted

    Ashraf

  • Sunday, April 01, 2012 10:23 AM
     
     

    Hello

    Do you have any email gateway or smart host ? 


    Thanks Mouzzam Hussain Visit to my Blog mouzzamh.wordpress.com

  • Sunday, April 01, 2012 10:27 AM
     
     

    we have internal email gateway like our Edge server


    Ashraf

  • Sunday, April 01, 2012 10:35 AM
     
     

    we have internal email gateway like our Edge server


    Ashraf

    Its seems that the bounce you recieved are comming from a server thats send a notification to the sender if SPF check fails

    You can query your SPF record 

    http://www.mxtoolbox.com/spf.aspx


    Thanks Mouzzam Hussain Visit to my Blog mouzzamh.wordpress.com

  • Sunday, April 01, 2012 10:45 AM
     
     

    Dear Mouzzam Hussain

    I have checked our SPF and it is ok.

    all emails is working except one domain.


    Ashraf

  • Sunday, April 01, 2012 3:38 PM
     
     

    Hello

    Can you post the NDR Message.


    Thanks Mouzzam Hussain Visit to my Blog mouzzamh.wordpress.com

  • Thursday, April 05, 2012 8:13 AM
    Moderator
     
     Answered

    Hi Ashraf,

    You said you can telnet their SMTP IP, did you also try to send a test message?

    Telnet to Port 25 to Test SMTP Communication

    http://support.microsoft.com/kb/153119

    By the way, since all emails is working except one domain, I think the issue is most likely on sahara.com.sa's side. Suggest you contact them directly:

    http://www.sahara.com.sa/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=82&Itemid=129&lang=en


    Frank Wang

    TechNet Community Support

  • Thursday, April 05, 2012 9:06 AM
     
     

    Hello

    Ashraf can you try sending an Email from your gmail account to sahara or any other account 



    Thanks Mouzzam Hussain Visit to my Blog mouzzamh.wordpress.com

  • Sunday, April 15, 2012 2:24 PM
     
     

    This is NDR message

    Your message has encountered delivery problems
    to the following recipient(s):

    mushtaq@othmanconsult.com
    (Was addressed to mushtaq@othmanconsult.com)
    Delivery failed after 1 attempts within 0 minutes
    554 This server requires you to send from an IP address specified by the SPF for kfupm.edu.sa.


    No recipients were successfully delivered to.


    Ashraf

  • Sunday, April 15, 2012 2:27 PM
     
     

    yes

    i can send

    only from our domain has the problem


    Ashraf