none
554 5.1.0 Sender Denied

Question

• Hello all, I'm new to Edge Transport and Forefront. I have a particular sender that is getting blocked and cannot figure out how to allow this one sender through. The message tracking log reports "554 5.1.0 Sender denied". I have added the senders domain and sub-domain into "Configure Content Allow Lists" in ForeFront, but it is still being blocked. Is there some other list I need to populate to let the messages through. I verified the domain and sub-domains are in the Safe Senders lists in the users' Outlook clients as well, but it still doesn't come through. Thank you
    Wednesday, July 13, 2011 6:49 PM

Answers

• Hello

In E2010 server :--

As you told you have exchange 2010 with Forefront. You can Install the Anti Spam on the E2010 server and configure it.

Content Filter, IP block list providers, Recipient Filtering & Sender filtering

=> And updated the AntispamUpdates

Enable-AntispamUpdates -Identity <SERVERNAME> -IPReputationUpdatesEnabled $True -MicrosoftUpdate RequestNotifyDownload -UpdateMode Automatic -SpamSignatureUpdatesEnabled $True

=> Restart the Transport service on E2K7 server

But let me inform you that if it is Exchange 2010 SP1 then Inbuilt Antispam on E2010 will not update properly. For that you have to use Forefront server and you have to configure Antispam properly on it.

=> If you still facing the Issue then Please contact Forefront server support team.

It will help you to fix the issue.

EXCHANGE2010, MCSE, MCTS, MCSA MESSAGING, CCNA & GNIIT
    • Proposed as answer by PKT_ Thursday, July 14, 2011 10:48 PM
    • Marked as answer by Rowen-Xu Thursday, August 04, 2011 8:04 AM
    Thursday, July 14, 2011 10:46 PM

All replies

• Hi,

Please try below stpes:

1. Open Exchange System Manager.
    2. Right Click on Message Delivery and select Properties.
    3. Browse to the Recipient Filter tab and uncheck Filter recipients who are not in the directory.