none
Lync 2010 Client will not login "Cannot sign in because the server is Temporarily unavailable"

Frage

• Good morning I am setting up a test environment for Lync so we can evaluate the product. I have setup the following VM servers,  2008 DC, Exchange 2010, Lync 2010, standard and a two Windows 7 client. I have gone through all the Deploymnet wizard and performed all the Prep work on the schema and forest and domain. plus followed the deployment GUI installing the topology and publishing that also Installing the first standard edition server. I had to install a CA on my 2008 DC so I could request and assign certificates. All services are started on my Lync server and I have enabled my test users for IM via the Lync server control panel but my test client are still not logging in.

Can anyone please help me with this as I am new to Lync and I would like to test this product for my company.

Thank you

Donnerstag, 26. Mai 2011 10:51

Antworten

• Hi,

Have you setup DNS SRV records for automatic sign in or are you manually pointing your clients to the lync server?

Is the client machine you are trying to sign in from on the same domain as the deployment?

thanks

Tom

If a post is helpful, please take a second to hit the green arrow on the left, or mark as answer, thanks
    Tom Arbuthnot, Consultant Modality Systems
    Blog: Lync'd Up Blog Subscribe: RSS
    Twitter @tomarbuthnot
    • Als Antwort markiert Stuartkl1 Donnerstag, 26. Mai 2011 16:02
    Donnerstag, 26. Mai 2011 13:26

Alle Antworten

• Hi,

Have you setup DNS SRV records for automatic sign in or are you manually pointing your clients to the lync server?

Is the client machine you are trying to sign in from on the same domain as the deployment?

thanks

Tom

If a post is helpful, please take a second to hit the green arrow on the left, or mark as answer, thanks
    Twitter @tomarbuthnot
    • Als Antwort markiert Stuartkl1 Donnerstag, 26. Mai 2011 16:02
    Donnerstag, 26. Mai 2011 13:26