none
OUTLOOK mail has taken over my Primary Hotmail and I cannot access it from anywhere else but outlook

Question

hello everyone!

I am a doctor and have always used a specific hotmail account for my patients folders.

after receiving a link asking me to check out the new 'Outlook.Com' email, (which I so did),

I now find that I cannot access my original hotmail account in any way, I keep on getting the following meessage;

THIS ACCOUNT DOES NOT EXIST PLEASE SIGN IN WITH ANOTHER ACCOUNT

so I had to make up another email account but for <outlook.com>

but ... I still cannot receive or send messages via my original hotmail account.

I have tried for almost 8 continuous hours to try solve this issue, but not being so technically minded

I have failed miserably.

I can access my primary account ONLY through outlook but I cannot login from anywhere else: I would like this option back and available.

this hotmail account is crucial and I need to revert back to it immediately for my patients security.

even my android smartphone has stopped sending email from hotmail as this same message appears on the 'phone

could some kind person reading this please help me to restore my primary email address at hotmail ..?

thanking you for your kind help and support

MedicineWoman (UK based)

Dr. Mariangela Stanton-Linder

Monday, August 06, 2012 9:16 AM

Answers

All replies

• Hello Dr. Mariangela,

Appears like you have changed your hotmail.com account into an outlook.com email address. So your old Hotmail account is gone now.

You have two options now

1. login with the new outlook account and create a new alias name with hotmail account. ( once you logged with new outlook.com email account ->On the right top corner you will have your display name -> click on that and select Account Settings -> Select update email address ->change the address to your old account