none
How to "undo" a change to custom list

Question

• Hi all,

I made a change that I thought was made to a single custom list.  In SharePoint Designer I changed the column name "Name" to "Incident Name".  This was a while ago and I just noticed that every new custom list I create has "Incident Name" instead of "Name".  So far, I've gone into each list and changed it back to "Name", but pretty soon I'm going to have users creating lists and I would like to figure out how to reverse whatever I did.

Since it's been so long I don't even remember what I changed.  Can anyone point me in the right direction?  Also, is there any way to tell what has been modified through SharePoint Designer (something like a last modified date)?  If so, maybe I could narrow down what I changed.  As you can probably tell - I'm new to this so I haven't made many changes (which is probably a good thing!)

Any help would be appreciated.

Karen

Using SharePoint 2007

KW

Saturday, June 01, 2013 1:42 AM

Answers

All replies

• Hi Karen, I can think of three possible scenarios:

• you modified the name of the column for the whole site
    • you modified the name of the column for a specified content type
    • you modified the name of the column on the list template

how you create new lists? you are using a list template? or this happens with any list where that column is used?

PD: I'm not good at writing in English, sorry.

Si la respuesta satisface tu consulta, usa el comando "Marcar como respuesta".
    Si te parece útil para otros, usa el comando "Votar como útil".

Damian Alfredo Bocca di Fuoco [MAP 2013]
    SharePoint & EPM Consultant / Developer
    Buenos Aires, Argentina

Monday, June 03, 2013 4:27 PM