none
browser enabled infopath forms to send email on submit

Question

• Hi all,

I have clear requirements from my team.Hence I am asking my question once again.

We need a browser enabled info path form which should replace a existing HTML form ,

and my team mates will fill in the browser using a browser only and when they click submit on the form, a email should be sent out to a group email ID with the entire form with data as part of the body of the email message .  I will need to control the To email address and the subject so that people can respond to the email like any email message using outlook.

I have no knowledge on c# or any custom code. On research I find that only way to get this done is using custom code.

I am a site owner for my team and I have admin rights. But I dont have setup permissions on the sharepoint 2010 enterprise server itself and this is controlled by sharepoint team in my company and this group have created a sandbox for my teamsite and I have setup my teamsite here.

I have played with workflow on custom list, but the body of the email is rendered as simple text and my team doesnt like it. They like the form as is including the formatting in the body of the email.

Please help on how I can approach this project.

Sri

sri

Friday, March 02, 2012 4:53 PM

All replies

• Hi Sri,

I have a workaround .You can use the submit through email option .

1. Create a new blank form template in InfoPath designer .Add all the controls and tables you needed .
    2. You can add a people picker or a text box on the form to store the recipients .Add a button at the bottom of the form .
    3. Right click on the button and choose button Properties .
    4. Set the action as ‘Submit’ .Check ‘Allow users to submit this form ’ .
    5. Set the form to submit through email .Add a data connection .Set the ‘To’  to get the value from the people picker field .
    6. Then publish the form to SharePoint and create a new form library .