none
Help with Remoting PowerShell ISE

Question

• I am a newbie to Scripting been reading Windows PowerShell 2.0 Best Practices
    Have the basic VBS map drives and copy folders down but the fun begins with powershell right!!!

powershell ise fails to start on any xp sp3 machine i have so i built a vm of win7 on a completely different machine

I have 2 win7 pc  1 desktop 1 VM enabled winrm on both made sure all are running firewall exceptions even tried turning it off.

I run get-service -computername win7  This works great  get-process and ANY other command variant dose not it errors no matter which way i try to run it fails  errors are below..  Changed names and domains for privacy.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

thanks in advance

PS C:\Windows\system32> Get-Process -ComputerName win7
    Get-Process : Couldn't connect to remote machine.
    At line:1 char:12
    + Get-Process <<<<  -ComputerName win7
        + CategoryInfo          : NotSpecified: (:) [Get-Process], InvalidOperation
       Exception
        + FullyQualifiedErrorId : System.InvalidOperationException,Microsoft.PowerS
       ____.Commands.GetProcessCommand

_____________________________________________________________________________
    PS C:\Windows\system32> Invoke-Command -ComputerName win7 -ScriptBlock {Get-Process}
    [win7] Connecting to remote server failed with the following error message : The
     WinRM client cannot complete the operation within the time specified. Check if
    the machine name is valid and is reachable over the network and firewall excepti
    on for Windows Remote Management service is enabled. For more information, see t
    he about_Remote_Troubleshooting Help topic.
        + CategoryInfo          : OpenError: (:) [], PSRemotingTransportException
        + FullyQualifiedErrorId : PSSessionStateBroken

PS C:\Windows\system32> Enter-PSSession 'win7' -Credential:'domain\username'
    if ($?) {$psISE.CurrentPowerShellTab.DisplayName = 'win7'}