none
Powershell script to find ACL's on network drives with paths over the 255 character limit.

Întrebare

• Hiya,

I'm working on a long needed tidy up of our AD, after 12 years of different admins, 3 company aquisitions and no Standard practices.

We have multiple File Servers, and Security groups scattered across them.  I've so far, from the 3000 Domain Local/Global groups, cleared out 500 empty groups.  The rest, which mostly relate to folder security, have naming conventions which leave no clue as to what they control.

As such I thought the best thing to try and do was to rename these with names that are relavent to the Division/Dept/Drive that they sit on. 

The problem I face having written a script (I'm still learning!) is running into the 260 Char path limit.  This script is designed to just get the Group and Folder it relates to and eventually export this to file, then I'll write another script to rename the groups as per our new standards.

I've ended up hacking out alot of stuff from my script to try and give the bare bones here.  I figured that I only need look at Folders, domain accounts and ACLs that weren't inherited.  Any ideas on how to get around the 260 character limit within this, and still output its full path?  I'm having a look at error handling to see if I can get the failed path, then I guess map it briefly to continue the search, and remap it on the next loop...  Any ideas at all would be really helpful!

Foreach ($Shareddrive in $Shareddrivelist){

$folderslist = gci -recurse -force $Shareddrive |Where-Object {$_.PSIsContainer}

foreach($folder in $folderslist){
    $acls = get-acl $folder.fullname

foreach($acl in $acls){

$ac = $acl.access

foreach($a in $ac){
    if ($a.IsInherited){continue}

$domainacc = $a.IdentityReference |Select-String "domainname" |Out-String

if($domainacc -eq ""){continue}
    Write-host $domainacc $folder.fullname

}

}
    }

}

19 martie 2012 13:08

Răspunsuri

Toate mesajele