none
How to get the script name of the parent script

Вопрос

• Hi Everyone,

I am very new to PowerShell and am running into an issue that I hope is an easy one:

The background is as follows:

I have 2 .ps1 files in this situation:

The first is ScriptLib.ps1

The Second is TestScript.ps1

Inside of ScriptLib I have some code that looks like the following:

if ($scriptlibmode -eq "start")
    {
        $SCRIPTNAME=$Script:MyInvocation.MyCommand.Name;

}

In the TestScript I have the following:

# =============================================================================
    # Script Setup
    # =============================================================================
    # Make sure that the ScriptLib is loaded before sourcing this template.
    . C:\jobsched\JobScripts\Library\Microsoft\ScriptLib start;

Write-Host "Script Name: $SCRIPTNAME.";

. C:\jobsched\JobScripts\Library\Microsoft\ScriptLib end;

The goal is to have $SCRIPTNAME = TestScript.ps1 without having to define it within the TestScript file.

However, the current code writes ScriptLib.ps1

I have used this technique successfully in other scripting languages like korn.  However, I am missing something here.

Can, what I am trying to accomplished be done?  Ideally without the need for globals.

If so, how would I go about doing it?

Thanks in advance.

pgduke

3 октября 2012 г. 23:12

Ответы

• The equivalent in PowerShell of the OP's code would be something like this.

File A.ps1:

$ScriptName = '$MyInvocation.MyCommand.Name'
    & '.\File B.ps1'

File B.ps1:

invoke-expression $ScriptName

Which leads to my last question: Why use the variable indirection when you can just write $MyInvocation.MyCommand.Name inside File B.ps1?

Bill

5 октября 2012 г. 14:19
    Модератор

Все ответы

• Sorry - your question does not make any sense.

$SCRIPNAME= ....