none
SCOM-BMC remedy ar system integration

Question

• Hi

I am new to opalis and iam working on SCOM BMC Remedy AR System(ITSM) Integration using OPALIS. When i create the BMC Remedy connection and test the communication. it communicates on port 111 even if i unselect the port mapper also the communication is on 111. But my BMC Listens on 1803. how to set the port to 1803.

THIRU

THIRU
    Monday, October 18, 2010 5:41 PM

Answers

• BY adding the environment variable artcpport with the custom port value the issue got resolved.
    THIRU
    • Marked as answer by NTHIRU Thursday, October 21, 2010 1:31 PM
    Thursday, October 21, 2010 1:31 PM

All replies

• Are you sure you are using the portmapper?  The Remedy portmapper uses port 111 and the the connection request is transferred to a different port.  Uncheck the portmapper option and provite the TCP port and RPC# information the Opalis Integration Pack connection configuration is requesting.  The TCP Port will be customer-specific (i.e. there is no way I can tell you what value to use, you need to find out how your Remedy environment is configured).  The same is true for the RCP# but the value is usually 0.

Tuesday, October 19, 2010 4:30 PM
  • In BMC end we are using static port TCP 1803.

I have unchecked and provided the tcp port as 1803 and rpc port as 0, but still it is using portmapper. when i try monitor using netmon the communication is on portmap RPC 111.

THIRU
    • Marked as answer by NTHIRU Thursday, October 21, 2010 1:30 PM
    • Unmarked as answer by NTHIRU Thursday, October 21, 2010 1:30 PM
    Wednesday, October 20, 2010 5:02 AM
  • BY adding the environment variable artcpport with the custom port value the issue got resolved.
    THIRU
    • Marked as answer by NTHIRU Thursday, October 21, 2010 1:31 PM
    Thursday, October 21, 2010 1:31 PM
  • Thiru,

Which version of the Remedy IP are you using?
    I'm using 5.40 and I do NOT need the environment variable!