none
How do I approve a service request?

Întrebare

• I am brand new to SCSM/SCOrch and am fumbling my way through it.  I have finally gotten a runbook successfully created, service request offering completed, and published it to the portal.  I filled it out and submitted it on the portal a couple hours ago and it still sits "In progress".  I cannot for the life of me figure out how in the world to approve the request.  I assume once I approve it the rest will be completed automatically.

Can anyone help?  Please?

Juice

29 mai 2012 20:14

Răspunsuri

Toate mesajele

• For approval you need to add a Review Activity to the Service Request Template at the Activity tab.

Marcel Zehner wrote a good blog post about this:

News in SCSM12 (Beta) #2 – Service Requests

Hope this helps.

Andreas Baumgarten | H&D International Group

29 mai 2012 20:37
  • I presume you have done this but,

1. Created a new Runbook Automation Activity for your runbook

2. Added the Runbook Automation Activity to the Service Request activities

3. Ensure that the "Is Ready For Automation" is checked on the Runbook Automation Activity.

If you look at the activities, you will see which is "In Progress". The check box catches me out every now and then.

Dean

30 mai 2012 10:18
  • Hi Dean and Andreas,

Thank you both for your replies.

I found how to add the approval item, but now I'm again stuck at where I actually approve it.  I got into the SCSM console and found the request, opened it up for editing after assigning it to myself, and even found "Approve" and "Reject" buttons, but they are grayed out.  I am unable to locate the analyst SCSM portal, nor am I sure that's even where I need to be.