I just updated and saved a workflow in SP Designer 2007, I wonder if I have to publish it as that is something I will do in SP Designer 2010. If I need to publish, how can that be done? As I can see some steps are no longer in the WF but it is still
doing something. I wonder if something is not completely published.
In SharePoint Designer 2007, after you update a workflow, click finish. Then the workflow will be the latest one that you needn’t publish it again.
Please go to check whether there is something wrong with your steps, make sure the workflow is saved with no error, run the workflow on one list item, check whether the workflow is executed following the steps, or there are some other workflows which effect