none
Windows 7 OEM to Volume License key?

Question

• Hi,

I'm still rather new at this, I read in a document on http://www.microsoft.com/licensing/about-licensing/volume-licensing-briefs.aspx, that it is possible to have OEM keys change into MAK to make it easier to deploy machines using a ghost image.

We have a batch of new pcs that came with windows 7 professional OEM (sticker on pc case) and we also have a select agreement, so we have a Volume License key. The document says you need to verify if you have enough MAK's available, in our case it's 80/500, so technically there are enough MAKs so I don't need to ask any extra. But isn't there anything I have to do, like have the OEM keys disabled or something, to be officially in order?

Text from the document