You have only sent a copy to documents. If check, you will find the same picture(s) file in both locations. You can safely delete the documents copy after confirming that it is still in My Pictures.
Changing the "send to" menu is not recommended. The picture folder is not availble by default as a "send to" location.
Microsoft is conducting an online survey to understand your opinion of the Technet Web site. If you choose to participate, the online survey will be presented to you when you leave the Technet Web site.
Would you like to participate?