none
Windows Store Tile Wont Open

Question

• Hi, I'm on Win8 Pro x64

I've upgraded from Win7 which is where I think the issue has come from.

Whenever I try and click the Windows Store tile on the startscreen it does nothing.

I've already tried the fixes for:

UAC Level, Apps Trouble shooter, Make Local Account, Hi-Resolution/Driver update

I check my Event Viewer, and there is a error produced by every click.

The error is as follows

Activation of application winstore_cw5n1h2txyewy!Windows.Store failed with error: This application failed to launch because of an issue with its licence. Please try again in a moment. See the Microsoft-Windows-TWinUI/Operational log for additional information.

I've read lots of people having similar situations, however I've not found an easy to follow solution.

So please bare with me as I'm new to policys/domains and stuff

Many Thanks

Wednesday, November 28, 2012 12:36 AM

All replies

• Hi,

Base on my test, Windows Store Tile will be showed the number of updates. If it hasn’t any updates to install, Store Tile will not show.

Leo Huang
    TechNet Community Support

Friday, November 30, 2012 7:22 AM
  • The store tile has a bug in it.. Some times the store tile says "not connected to Internet". Refresh again and works fine.

Thanks Praveen

Friday, November 30, 2012 10:01 AM
  • I never said it wouldnt show, it always shows, just never works.
    Sunday, December 02, 2012 9:18 PM
  • It never says "not connected to the internet" it does exactly what i Said it does. Nothing.
    Sunday, December 02, 2012 9:18 PM
  • Hi,

Try to temporary disable firewall and security program for test.

If the issue persists, try to perform a system refresh to see if the same issue occurs.

Click Control Panel
    Click General on the left column
    Under the Refresh your PC without affecting your files, click Get started

Leo Huang
    TechNet Community Support

Monday, December 03, 2012 3:36 AM