none
e-mu 0404 pci soundcard troubleshooting with Nuendo 4.3 or Cubase 5.1

Question

• Hi everyone it seems i have a strange kind of problem with e-mu 0404 soundcard in Windows 7.I use the latest 64-bit Drivers and PatchMix Application for Vista.But whenever i edit in Nuendo 4.3 or Cubase 5.1 and after i exit the application i totally lose "The Sound" from any input (Media Player encounters error,no Windows sound and so on).Then i have to reinstall the PatchMix Application and everything works fine.The funny thing is that if i open a standalone VST Instrument and close it everything works again.I am not an audio expert and this is too confusing for me.Do you have any idea?Thank you very much.
    Thursday, January 28, 2010 5:34 PM

Answers

All replies

• Since that software is written by Creative Labs you will have to ask them about your problem.  The Vista drivers may not be compatible with Win 7, but Creative Labs will have to advise you on that.

Crative Labs will have to publish the drivers to enable Windows 7 full functionality.
    Thursday, January 28, 2010 7:27 PM
  • To make the e-mu 1212 sound card work perfectly in windows 7, the proper driver should be installed. According to the emu offical website,

http://www.emu.com/support/files/download2.asp?Centric=764&Platform=1

I found there isn't driver for windows 7. So it's better to contact the emu support to inquire new driver for windows.

In addition, after my further search, I found many people using the vista drivers for their soundcard and they can make them work after making some changes. They make the setting in the Patchmix is set to 48000 Internal, then everything runs perfect. To make the change, you can try:

Open Patchmix, go to session settings, make sure internal is set to 48000.

In my opinion, your sound card issue is mostly caused by the applications' conflict. It's better to update your Nuendo 4.3 and Cubase 5.1, and check the Patchmix setting after edit these program.