none
Just a little help please

Question

• I built MS Vista Home premium 64 bit, Intel DX38BT MoBo, Intel E8400 processor 1333 Mhz, Here is where I start having problems 4 Gb of Corsair  memory, 1333 Mhz, I can only install 3 Gb of it for the system to work anywhere close to OK. I am a  playing Ghost Recon Advance Warfighter 2 and with 4 Gb I keep getting a shutdown or freeze. Here is my last windows desktop manager error from the event viewer with the 3 gig installed. I am update on the Bios to 1521 which is the latest.  I am not an expert at this but an trying to learn. It could be the games that I am playing but I would like to hear from someone smarter than I

Thanks-Mike

Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">

- <System>
      <Provider Name="Desktop Window Manager" />
      <EventID Qualifiers="16384">9013</EventID>
      <Level>4</Level>
      <Task>0</Task>
      <Keywords>0x80000000000000</Keywords>
      <TimeCreated SystemTime="2008-04-14T01:33:33.000Z" />
      <EventRecordID>16569</EventRecordID>
      <Channel>Application</Channel>
      <Computer>upstairs</Computer>
      <Security />
      </System>
      <EventData />
      </Event>

Monday, April 14, 2008 1:55 AM

Answers

• Hi,

From my point of view, this issue can be caused by incompatible display card driver.

Please let me know the brand and model of your display card or your computer and I will try to find the latest driver for you.

In addition, please contact the game manufacturer to confirm if the game is fully compatible with Windows Vista.

Based on the current situation, I suggest testing the issue in a Clean Boot state first.

Clean Boot

========

1. Click Start, type "MSCONFIG" (without the quotations) in the Search Bar and Press "Enter" to start the System Configuration Utility.

Note: Please click Continue if the "User Account Control" window pops up.