none
STOP: C0000139 GDI32.dll

Question

• hey folks,

well I'm getting the blue screen of death right after POST.

I tried Safe mode and it didn't load
    Now I did google around and I found this:
    1. boot from a Windows CD and go for the repair option.

2. Copy gdi32.dll from c:\windows\servicepackfiles\i386\gdi32.dll to c:\windows\system32\gdi32.dll. (Do keep a backup copy of the old gdi32.dll in c:\windows\system32 directory)

3. Reboot normally
    http://forums.microsoft.com/TechNet/ShowPo...7&SiteID=17

Well I'm a completely noob so when I just copy everything that it is on number 2 I get: the parameter is not valid. Any one could help me re-write so that Windows CD would recognize?

Now this is I get in the blue screen of death: STOP: c0000139 {Entry Point Not Found}
    the procedure entry point GdiGetBitmapBitsSize could not be located in the dynamic link library GDI32.dll

any ideas?
    Tuesday, April 29, 2008 6:25 PM

Answers

• Mr if you check which version you are using. More then likely this has been addressed in a more recent version of the Sp3.  So if you can check which version you have this would help out. You can check which verison you have. Click on start, run, type the letters "winver" then the enter key. Due to issues with dymanic something or other The release to web has been delayed and you may have downloaded the older verson.

If it shows a v3311 or some other version.

If it says Sp3 by itself it is suppost to be RTM version and this is a new issue. and reported for the first time with RTM. And please post back your results. One of the team members will help you out.

5508 doen'st seem to have this issue. And in the next day or so. *unknown when it will be issued* The RTU version should be available for download from Update.

Wednesday, April 30, 2008 4:20 AM

All replies

• bump.
    Tuesday, April 29, 2008 7:43 PM