none
WMC only able to display SOME channels

Soru

• Greetings,

I've been using my TV tuner board and WMC for at least two years, and it was only until a few months ago that I ran into a problem. WMC is not able to display the channels I want, yet it can clearly display other channels. I've gone through many troubleshooting steps but have so far been unable to find an answer. Before answering my query, please consider the following:

1. My TV tuner board is an ATI TV Wonder 650 PCIe Combo board (has both analog and digital tuners). The board is NOT defective because some channels come in just fine, and the drivers are the latest version (v10.4).

2. WMC is fully patched and appears to be working just fine for all other features and aspects.

3. I have gone through and resetup the TV signal settings multiple times. WMC lists the channels I want (2 and 7) as coming in at a signal strength of four bars and six bars respectively yet cannot display the channels in Live TV mode.

4. It is NOT a signal problem because the TV in the family room can receive these channels crystal clear. Both the TV and my tuner board use the same antenna on top of the house.

5. It is NOT a signal range problem between the antenna and the TV tuner board because the length of cable has remained constant throughout the life of the TV tuner board, and it was, at one time, able to display ALL channels clearly.

Any help you can offer will be much appreciated.

Thanx,

CmdrArcturus

09 Haziran 2012 Cumartesi 03:49

Tüm Yanıtlar

• Hi,

I donot think it is a WMC problem due to most of troubleshooting steps being taken. Maybe you could try to contact the Service Provider for help.

Juke Chou

TechNet Community Support

11 Haziran 2012 Pazartesi 09:58
  • Thank you for your reply, but there is no service provider. As I said in my previous post, I am using an antenna on top of my house to receive broadcast signals.

12 Haziran 2012 Salı 06:00
  • Hi,