none
Configuration question on Automating DNS entries on Nic of New Clients

Question

• I am studying for my MSCTS, i work at a small private school with 3 servers a phone system and about 75 users. The Nework layout like this:

Cable Modem >
                Nortel Contivity
                400 Router
                (192.168.1.1) >
                                Cisco PIX
                                515E Firewall
                                (192.168.0.1) > Netgear switch > Server 1 Win 2003 Primary Domain Con./DNS/File (192.168.0.5)
                                                               > Server 2 Win 2008R2 Secondary Domain Con./DNS/File (192.168.0.7)
                                                               > Server 3 Win 2008R2 File server (192.168.0.2)
                                                               > Server 4 Console Server (192.168.0.4)
                                                                                                     > Multiple Netgear switches

This layout is the result of many years and many 3rd party vendors (which for monetary purposes Network responsiblities have now been given to me)

Up until last week I had no Access to the Nortel Router, I found out that it was depolyed by our ISP years ago, they just gave me access to it. The Cisco PIX 515E is a Mystery to me as I have no way to access neither does the lastest Vendor who worked here (maybe via telnet - not my strong suit)

Here's my problems: The Nortel router needs to be replaced as we just upgraded our Cable service from a 30Mbps to 50Mbps and the ISP just pointed out that the Nortel only has a 10Mbps Wan port so it has been a bottle neck for years.

I will be ordering a new router but I'm concerned about trying to simulate the new router into this setup without screwing up the school.