none
an established connection was aborted by the software in your host machine

Question

• Hi. I have a question.
    I'm working at IT company as server admin. But I'm a novice in this role.
    I need your helps to resolve my problem.

My app(A) is accessing 20 servers, counting the number of users from these.
    It's running on another server. let's say server X.
    It has worked very well.

I want to migrate My app(A) from the server X to new machine Y. And I Did it.
    But it doesn't works at all. app(x) doesn't initialize the socket.
    winsock error code is 10053. the message is "an established connection was aborted by the software in your host machine"

firewall is not activiated, but ipsec controls the aceessing(The same ipsec policy is working on the server X and Y)
    the port which are used by app(x) is permitted to all related servers
    (when the port was not permitted, I got another error code and message - unreachable)
    Both X and Y are Windows Server 2003 sp2.
    app(x) is made by using .Net Framework 1.1 with VB.

I believe I did all actions to open a specfic port.
    But I'm not sure that they are really everything i should do.

And I check the port by using telnet command.
    On server X(app(x) works), the command windows displays nothing and stays a few minutes. and then it goes away.
    On server Y(app(y) doesn't works), the command window instantly goes away.
    These different reponses are the clue why i suspect the ipsec policy.

Can you guess what the reason is?
    Where is the start point i should check?

Please help me.
    Thank you in advance.
    Thursday, April 09, 2009 11:33 PM

All replies

• hi there,

after going through the post , it seems that you have written your custom application which is not working.

there might be several factors based on why your code is failing when you deployed it on another OS .