none
Can I specifically print certain pages on Microsoft Word using macro commands?

Question

• This question mostly refers to those who have an advance knowledge of Microsoft Word 2007 but please feel free anybody to give any suggestions. I am an accountant and being able to save time on paperwork is very important as you can understand. 

Here is what I am trying to do: I have a Microsoft word document and at the first page there is the title for each of the following chapters that can be found in the next pages. Each time that I will print this document I want to print only specific chapters including the first page which will only have the correspondent titles of these chapters that I want to print; that’s because not all chapters deal with all of my clients. 

The only way that I am aware of choosing specific pages for printing is through the printing options where I can select specific pages at the “page range” option. It is quite time consuming process though as the document is too large and has a lot of chapters. I was thinking of something more efficient which obviously is more challenging to be done. 

I was wondering if it would be possible to select the specific chapters that I want to print only by working on the page that has the titles. Basically if I manage to link the pages of each chapter with the correspondent actual title at the page that has the titles and then just selecting somehow (i.e. by ticking a box) each title in order to collapse it, which will also automatically collapse the correspondent chapter of each one, it would be exactly what I want to do. That is to hide the context that I do not want to print.

I had been told that through macro commands it would be possible to be done but nothing more. 

Many, many thanks in advance!
    Tuesday, June 14, 2011 4:19 PM

Answers

• Hello Antonio,