How to Participate in the System Center Community

How to Participate in the System Center Community

 

Overview

This page describes how to get involved in the System Center community by providing an index of community resources and key community contributors to follow.  This page is intended to be a living index meaning that your contributions to the page to add new content, update content, or remove outdated content are encouraged.  It is hard to keep track of the constantly changing shape of the community so it is essential that everyone contributes to keeping this index up to date.

Engineering Team Blogs, Forums, Library, Gallery, Wiki, and Survival Guides

 

 Component

Blog

Forums

Library

Gallery

Wiki

Survival Guide  Learn 

Operations Manager

Blog

Forums

Library

Gallery

Wiki

 Survival Guide Learn 

Service Manager

Blog

Forums

Library

Gallery

Wiki

 Survival Guide Learn 

Virtual Machine Manager

Blog

Forums

Library

Gallery

 Wiki

 Survival Guide  Learn

Orchestrator (fka Opalis)

Blog

Forums

Library

Gallery

Wiki

 Survival Guide  Learn

Data Protection Manager

Blog

Forums

Library

Gallery

Wiki

 Survival Guide
 Learn

App Controller

 

Forums

Library

 

 

 Survival Guide  Learn

Configuration Manager

Blog

Forums (pre-2012)

Forums (2012)

Library

Gallery

Wiki

 Survival Guide  Learn

 
If you want to stay current on all new System Center content and announcements, follow the blogs above either via RSS, Facebook or Twitter.

If you want to ask or answer a support questions, visit the forums.  

 

The Microsoft Knowledge Base

Looking for an official KB article documenting a known issue, or maybe a hotfix or update rollup package? This is where you want to go. You can search the Microsoft Knowledge Base as well as other Microsoft properties using the link below.

 http://support.microsoft.com/search/

The TechNet Library

This is where you’ll find our official product documentation and release notes. If you’re looking for a deployment guide or instructions on how to configure a particular aspect of a System Center product this is where you want to look. The start page is linked below and from there you can find documentation for all specific System Center products.

The TechNet Library: http://technet.microsoft.com/library/hh546785

Facebook and Twitter

Every time the System Center team publishes a new piece of content it gets mentioned on the blogs, on Facebook and on Twitter. You can find the System Center team on Facebook and Twitter using the links below.

Engineering and Support Team Twitter Handle: @MS_SystemCenter
Facebook fan page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Microsoft-System-Center-Support/111513322193410

Microsoft Employee Twitter Handles

Travis Wright: @radtravis
Stefan Stranger: @sstranger

Santos Martinez: @ConfigNinja
Daniele Muscetta @dani3l3
Christian Booth: @ChBooth
Brad Anderson: @InTheCloudMSFT

MVP Twitter Handles

System Center Cloud and Data Center Management MVPs

Maarten Goet: @maarten_goet
Kristian Nese: @kristiannese
James van den Berg: @jamesvandenberg
Marcus Oh: @errantsunset
Torsten Meringer: @tmeringer
Bob Cornelissen: @bob_cornelissen
Islam Gomaa: @islamgomaa
Cleber Marques: @cleberfmarques and @systemcenterbr
Raymond Chou: @exotrinity
Damian Flynn: @damian_flynn
Kevin Greene: @kgreeneit
John Joyner: @john_joyner
Patrik Sundqvist: @gridpatrik
Marcel Zehner: @scsmfaq
Chris Ross: @scsmus
Harri Puupponen: @harripuupponen
Christopher Keyaert: @keyaertc
Pete Zerger: @pzerger
Marnix Wolf: @marnixwolf
Oskar Landman: @oskarlandman
Stefan Koell: @stefankoell
Simon Skinner: @cymonskinner
Alex Verkinderen: @alexverkinderen
Mike Resseler: @MikeResseler
Mohamed Fawzi: @vFawzi
Robert Hedblom: @RobertandDPM
Matt Marlor: @MattMOfDoom
Silvio Di Benedetto: @s_net
Rob Ford: @manxferdey
Cameron Fuller: @CFullerMVP
Nicolai Henriksen: @Nicolaitwitt
Steve Buchanan:
@Buchatech
Rodney Buike: @Rbuike
Kamil Skalski: @KamilSkalski
Cliff Hobbs (ConfigMgr)  
@cliffhobbs
Greg Ramsey @ramseyg

Other MVPs

Patrick Lownds: @PatrickLownds
Robert Smit: @Clustermvp
Nathan Lasnoski: @nlasnoski
Aidan Finn: @joe_elway
Hans Vredevoort: @hvredevoort
Robert Marshall: @RobMVP

Lists

System Center Cloud and Data Center Management MVPs

System Center Hashtags

System Center: #sysctr
System Center App Controller: #appcontroller
System Center Virtual Machine Manager: #scvmm
System Center Service Manager: #scsm
System Center Operations Manager: #scom
System Center Data Protection Manager: #scdpm
System Center Orchestrator: #scorc (not #scorch!!)
System Center Advisor: #scadvisor
System Center Configuration Manager: #configmgr

 

Blogs

MVP Blogs

Alessandro Cardoso (MVP) http://virtualisationandmanagement.wordpress.com/
Alexey Zhuravlev (MVP) http://opsmgr.ru/
Anders Asp (MVP) http://www.scsm.se/
Anton Gritsenco (MVP) http://blog.scsmsolutions.ru/ and http://blog.scsmsolutions.com/
Berg van den James (MVP) http://mountainss.wordpress.com/
Bob Cornelissen (MVP) http://www.bictt.com/blogs/bictt.php
Brian Ehlert (MVP) http://itproctology.blogspot.com/
Cameron Fuller (MVP) http://blogs.catapultsystems.com/cfuller/default.aspx
Cameron Fuller (MVP) http://www.systemcentercentral.com/blogs/cameronfuller
Carston Rachfal (MVP) http://www.hyper-v-server.de/
Christopher Keyaert (MVP) http://scug.be/blogs/christopher/
Cleber Marques (MVP) http://www.clebermarques.com/

Cliff Hobbs (MVP) http://www.faqshop.com/wp/blogs
Damian Flynn (MVP) http://www.damianflynn.com/

Daniel Mar (MVP): http://outlookcloudy.blogspot.com/
Daniele Grandini (MVP) http://nocentdocent.wordpress.com/
Duncan Lindquist http://blog.concurrency.com/author/dlindquist/
François Dufour (MVP) http://myitforum.com/cs2/blogs/fdufour/default.aspx
Graham Davies (MVP) http://www.systemcentersolutions.co.uk/ 
Greg Ramsey (MVP) http://gregramsey.wordpress.com/
Hans Vredevoort (MVP) http://www.hyper-v.nu/
Jason Sandys (MVP) http://blog.configmgrftw.com/
Jay Ferron (MVP) http://blog.mir.net/
John Joyner (MVP) http://www.techrepublic.com/blog/networking
John Joyner (MVP) http://opsmgrunleashed.wordpress.com/
Kamil Skalski (MVP) http://skalski.info/
Kerrie Meyler (MVP) http://www.networkworld.com/community/meyler
Kerrie Meyler (MVP) http://opsmgrunleashed.wordpress.com/
Kevin Greene (MVP) http://kevingreeneitblog.blogspot.com/
Kristian Nese (MVP) http://kristiannese.blogspot.com/
Lai Yoong Seng (MVP) http://www.ms4u.info/
Leandro Carvalho (MVP) http://leandroesc.wordpress.com/ (en-US) http://msmvps.com/blogs/MSVirtualization(pt-BR)
Marcel Zehner (MVP) http://blog.scsmfaq.ch/
Marcelo Sincic (MVP) http://www.marcelosincic.com.br/ (pt-BR) http://msincic.wordpress.com/ (en-US)
Marcus Oh (MVP) http://marcusoh.blogspot.com/
Markus Bäker (MVP) http://www.mbaeker.de/
Marnix Wolf (MVP) http://thoughtsonopsmgr.blogspot.com/
Matt Marlor (MVP) http://www.autechheads.com/matt-marlor
Michel Kamp (MVP) http://www.stateview.nl/blogs/michelkamp ( non MVP )
Mike Resseler (MVP) http://www.scug.be/blogs/mike and http://www.scug.be/blogs/scdpm
Mitch Garvis (MVP) http://www.garvis.ca/
Mohamed Fawzi Emam (MVP) http://fawzi.wordpress.com/
Nathan Lasnoski (MVP) http://blog.concurrency.com/author/nlasnoski/
Niall Brady (MVP) http://www.windows-noob.com/
Niall Brady (MVP) http://myitforum.com/cs2/blogs/nbrady/default.aspx
Nicolai Henriksen (MVP) http://systemcenterforefront.blogspot.com/
Oskar Landman (MVP) http://www.systemcentercentral.com/blogs/oskarl
Patrik Sundqvist (MVP) http://litware.se/
Pete Zerger (MVP) http://www.systemcentercentral.com/blogs/pzerger 
Raymond Chou (MVP) http://mymomexperience.blogspot.com/
Rob Ford (MVP) http://scsmnz.net/
Robert Hedblom (MVP) http://robertanddpm.blogspot.com/
Robert Marshall (MVP) http://wmug.co.uk/wmug/b/r0b/default.aspx
Robert Smit (MVP) http://robertsmit.wordpress.com/
Rodney Buike (MVP) http://thelazyadmin.com/
Rory McCaw (MVP) http://www.systemcentercentral.com/blogs/rorymccaw
Steve Buchanan (MVP) http://www.buchatech.com/category/microsoft/system-center/
Scott Moss (MVP) http://om2012.wordpress.com/
Silvio Di Benedetto (MVP) S.Net Blog
Stefan Koell (MVP) http://www.code4ward.net/main/Blog/tabid/70/BlogID/4/ParentBlogID/3/Default.aspx
Torsten Meringer (MVP) http://www.mssccmfaq.de/
Yegor Startsev (MVP) http://ystartsev.wordpress.com/
Markus Klein
(MVP) http://www.ms-privatecloud.info/category/cloudblog/

Microsoft Employee Blogs

Artem Pronichkin http://blogs.technet.com/b/vm/
Anders Bengtsson http://www.contoso.se
Brad Anderson http://blogs.technet.com/b/in_the_cloud/
Brian Wren http://blogs.technet.com/b/mpauthor/
Christopher Crammond http://blogs.technet.com/b/random_happy_dev_thoughts/
Kevin Holman http://blogs.technet.com/b/kevinholman/
Matt Goedtel http://blogs.technet.com/b/mgoedtel/
Marcin Jastrzebski http://blogs.technet.com/marcin_jastrzebski
Kristopher Bash http://operatingquadrant.com/
Stefan Stranger http://blogs.technet.com/b/stefan_stranger/
Steve Rachui http://blogs.msdn.com/b/steverac/
Zhenhua Yao http://blogs.msdn.com/b/yao
Antoni Hanus http://blogs.technet.com/b/antoni/
Neil Peterson http://blogs.technet.com/b/neilp/

Santos Martinez http://blogs.technet.com/b/smarinez/

Other Community Blogs

Andrey Gerkin http://ckrim.blogspot.com/
Belgium SC User Group - DPM http://www.scug.be/blogs/scdpm
Belgium SC User Group - SCVMM http://scug.be/blogs/scvmm
Gary Davidson http://garydavidson.net/
Greg Widerski http://scsmguru.wordpress.com/
Ian Blyth http://ianblythmanagement.wordpress.com/
Info Support http://blogs.infosupport.com/
Jakob Gottlieb Svendsen http://blog.coretech.dk/author/jgs/
Jimmy Harper http://blogs.technet.com/b/jimmyharper/
Kåre Rude Andersen http://blog.coretech.dk/author/kra/
Michael Seidl http://www.techguy.at/
Michel Lüscher http://www.server-talk.eu/
Michiel Wouters http://michielw.blogspot.com/
myITforum.com http://www.myitforum.com/ 
Robert http://msopsmgr.blogspot.com/
TechLog http://www.techlog.org/
Valérie http://scug.be/blogs/valerie/
Men In Cloud http://blog.menincloud.com/
Avanade Cloud Builder http://www.thecloudbuilderblog.com/
Inframon http://blogs.inframon.com/default.aspx
Marius Sandbu http://msandbu.wordpress.com/
Mats Wigle http://www.opsmode.com/ 
Stefan Roth http://blog.scomfaq.ch/
André Picker http://www.clientmgmt.de
Thomas Maurer http://www.thomasmaurer.ch/
Tobias Haeger http://www.sc-configurationmanager.eu/index.php/blog
Stefan Horz http://www.sc-orchestrator.eu/index.php/blog
Markus Strazar http://www.systemcenteronline.de/archive/category/system-center/blog
Dutch WMUG User Group Blog aggregator http://wmug.nl/category/blogs/
UK WMUG User Group Blogs http://wmug.co.uk/

System Center User Groups

Denmark  Facebook LinkedIn Web
Cleveland Facebook
Philidelphia/New York Web
Arizona Web
Atlanta  LinkedIn Web
Central Texas Web Web
Houston Web
Madison LinkedIn Web
Minnesota Web
Belgium LinkedIn Web
Netherlands Web
Netherlands WMUG Web
Norway LinkedIn
Finland LinkedIn
Sweden Web Facebook
UK WMUG Web LinkedIn Twitter

SCSM.US Web LinkedIn
German SCSM User Group Web

Microsoft System Center Administrators LinkedIn
Microsoft System Center Products Specialists LinkedIn
Microsoft System Center Configuration Manager LinkedIn
Microsoft System Center Operations Manager LinkedIn
Microsoft System Center Service Manager LinkedIn
Microsoft System Center Data Protection Manager LinkedIn
System Center Orchestrator Professionals LinkedIn
Microsoft System Center Service Manager #2 LinkedIn
SCCM Professionals LinkedIn
System Center Community LinkedIn
System Center Virtual User Group LinkedIn
Data Protection Manager / DPM LinkedIn

Online Communities


myITforum.com
SystemCenterCentral
AuTechHeads
SCDPMonline.org
FAQShop.com
CloudOSCommunity.com

Related Videos
www.WhiteboardWednesday.nl
System Center "How Do I?" Videos

Sort by: Published Date | Most Recent | Most Useful
Comments
Page 1 of 1 (2 items)