Microsoft Premier Field Engineering

PFE delivers onsite, remote and dedicated support services for Premier customers around the world to promote health in their IT environments. As part of Customer Support Services, PFE partners with Commercial Technical Support and Enterprise Services to strengthen the Microsoft Services field engineering capability worldwide. 


Premier Field Engineer Role Details:

Proactive Support

Long term highly scoped engagements with onsite and remote customers. Key offerings: Workshops, Health Checks, Risk Assessment Programs, Supportability Reviews and Chalk &Talk.


Reactive Support

Short term deployments to customer sites across the United States and Canada for critical situations. Provide excellent troubleshooting skills while managing the customer during an extremely difficult time.



Representing Microsoft

Provide technical leaderships for Premier customers around the world to promote health in their IT environments through onsite, remote and dedicated support services.


Technical Specialist

Highly skilled engineers with deep technical expertise in a given technology with proven Troubleshooting experience.



Effective working relationships with Microsoft Product Groups, Microsoft Partners and Microsoft Sales.



Official PFE Blogs

PFE list of blogs (alphabetical)

If your blog is not listed, feel free to update it.

Primary Author Primary Technology/Focus Site Address/URL
Alexandre Marins Augusto Exchange
Anders Bengtsson SCCM/SCOM/Opalis
Ashley McGlone   PowerShell
Ben Pearce Windows, Active Directory, PowerShell
Bhargav Shukla Exchange
Bob Fox SharePoint
Brett Bennett SCCM

Brian Mitchell SQL Server
Brian T. Jackett SharePoint, PowerShell  
Brooks White Project Server
Carl Harrison Windows
Chad Schultz Windows
Chris Gideon SharePoint
Christian Edwards Hyper-V
Christopher Delay PKI
Christopher Weaver SharePoint
Cindy Gross SQL Server
Clint Huffman Windows Troubleshooting
Craig Foster Windows, Networking
Daniele Muscetta SCCM/SCOM
Dean Cron IIS
Eric Harlan SharePoint
Eric Adams SharePoint 
Fabio Hara Windows
Fabricio Catae SQL Server
Gary Siepser Exchange, PowerShell
Gerod Serafin Exchange
Glenn LeCheminant Windows, Active Directory
Greg Varveris Development
James Way SharePoint Development
Jane Lewis Windows, Active Directory
Jason Ochoa, Erik DeBord Virtualization
Jeff Stokes Windows
Jerry Orman SharePoint
John Losey Windows
Justin Zarb   Virtualization
Herry Pancariawan SharePoint
Kevin Holman SCOM
Kirk Evans SharePoint
Kristofer Liljeblad Development
Marco Mannoni Windows (German language blog)
Marj Palmer SharePoint, Project, Office 365
Mark Empson Windows, Active Directory
Mark Fugatt Exchange, OCS/Lync
Mark Ghazai Virtualization
Mark Morowczynski Windows, Active Directory
Matheesha Weerasinghe Windows, Active Directory
Menzo Steinhorst SQL Server
Michael Griswold   SCCM
Mike Kostersitz Exchange, HMC
Neil Harrison SCCM/SCOM
Pankaj Mittal SQL Server
Pedro Alves Exchange
Peter Dempsey  SharePoint, Search 
Peter Geelen Forefront Identity Manager
Premier Field Engineering NL  Multiple areas
Rafael Godinho Azure

Rhoderick Milne Exchange
Richard Norman Development
Richard Schwendiman Exchange, OCS/Lync
Rob Bolbotowski Windows, Active Directory
Robert Evans Development
Roberto Alexis Farah Development
Roberto Farah Windbg scripts, debugging and troubleshooting
Rodney Fournier Windows, Clustering
Rodney Jackson SCCM
Roger Cormier SharePoint
Ron Grzywacz SharePoint
Russ Slaten SCCM/SCOM
Sal Rosales SharePoint
Santiago Canepa Development
Santos Martinez SCCM
Scott Kyser SharePoint
Sebastien Bovo Development
Sowmyan Soman SharePoint Development
Stefan Stranger SCOM
Steve Rachui SCCM/SCOM
Tom Nolan PowerShell, Development
Tom Nolan SQL Server
Tristan Kington Windows Networking, ISA Server
Various Development (Sweden PFE Dev)
Various Dynamics AX
Various Dynamics CRM
Various Dynamics Nav
Various Dynamics GP
Various Exchange, OCS/Lync
Various SCCM (Australia /New Zealand)
Various SCCM
Various SharePoint
Various SQL Server
Various SQL Server
Various SQL Server (Portugal)
Various SQL Server (UK)
Various UK Premier Support for Developers
Various Various (PFE Brazil)

Various Various (PFE Latin America)
Various Various (PFE Netherlands)
Various Various (PFE Ireland)
Various Various (UK Technical RollUp)
Various Windows (Sweden Platform PFEs)
Various Windows PKI
Various Windows, Active Directory
Yuriy Toropov SQL Server
Wesley De Bolster PFE Development



PFEs on Twitter (alphabetical)

Author Technology Twitter Account
Official PFE Hashtag PFE #MSPFE
AskPFE ALL Technology, Tweeting on blogs listed above @AskPFE
Alejandro Fadil Sharepoint @Alexandros_IV
Alexander Yakobovich   @ayakobovich
Aline Maia   @alinefmaia
Amit Banerjee SQL Server @banerjeeamit
Andres Iturralde Development @aiturralde
Ashley McGlone Platform @GoateePFE
Bhargav Shukla Unified Communications @bhargavs
Brad Groux @bradgroux
Brad Smith Sharepoint @aussiebrad
Brain Barrington OpsMgr/ServiceMgr @bbarrington2009
Brantley Whitley   @WhitleyBrantley
Brendan Griffin Sharepoint @brendankarl
Brendan Law Sharepoint @FlamerNZ
Brian Day Exchange @briandayboston
Brian Mitchell SQL Server @brianwmitchell
Brian T Jackett Sharepoint @BrianTJackett
Bryan Bolling Sharepoint @bryanbolling
Chad Solarz   @csolarz
Charles Thivierge   @cthivierge
Christopher Delay PKI @chdelay
Chris Gideon Sharepoint @cgideon
Chris O’Brien Sharepoint @ChrisO_Brien
Chris Whitehead Sharepoint @mrwhitey
Daniel Oliveira   @dfaoliveira
David Coppet Development @davidcoppet
David Levy SQL PFE @dave_levy
Eric Harlan Sharepoint @ericharlan
Fabio Hara Windows @fabiohara
Fabricio Catae SQL Server @fcatae
Fix the Exchange Exchange @FixTheExchange
George Walters SQL Server @gwalters69
Gilson Banin   @GilsonBanin
Heath Lawson ConfigMgr @HeathL17
Ian Philpot   @admnian
James Matson   @JamesMatson3
James Stanbridge   @stanbridge1
Jason Stiff   @jstiff
Jay G Sharepoint @JasonGall
Jeff Stokes Platform @StokesMSFT
John McCabe   @mccabej
Josh Gavant Sharepoint @joshuagav
Karl Reigel Sharepoint @Par4thechords
Ken Price Sharepoint @kennethprice
Kenneth Kilty   @kenKilty
Kirk Evans   @kaevans
Lars Eber   @leber
Lisa Gardner SQL Server @SQLServer
Lori Gowin Sharepoint @LoriGowin
Manny Sandhu   @mannys_msft
Mark Farrugia Platforms, SCOM @FarrugiaMark
Mark Kordelski Sharepoint @delsk
Mark Morowczynski Platforms @markmorow
Mark van Lunenburg Sharepoint @markvlunenburg
Microsoft PFE Jobs Career @MSPFEJobs
Mike Huguet Development @mhuguet
Mike Stevents Sharepoint @mike11stevens
Nelson Kolarik   @nkolarik
Pam Lahoud SQL Server @SQLGoddess
Paul Goodson System Center @Paul_Goodson
Peter Geelen Forefront Identity Manager @geelenp
Raphael Barini Exchange @raphaelbarini
Rhoderick Milne Exchange @RhoderickMilne
Richard Schwendiman Exchange, OCS/Lync @RISCHWEN
Robert Hartskeerl SQL Server @mkjonno
Roberto Peña Development @eulesv
Sam Hassani Sharepoint @samhassa
Santos Martinez ConfigMgr @ConfigNinja
Scott Kyser SharePoint @SharePointKyser
Sebastien Bovo   @sbovo
Seth Rimmer   @SethRimmer
Shaun Beane SQL Server @dbageek
Shawn Rand ConfigMgr @shawnrand
Shyan Naraya Sharepoint @dotnetbounce
Srinivas Varukala Sharepoint @svarukala
Stewart Cox   @StewartCMS
Thiago Zavaschi SQL Server @zavaschi
Tom Nolan Development @tcnolan
Vladimir Medina Sharepoint @VladPoint
Wesley De Bolster   @weslbo
Yazan Khasawneh  Sharepoint @yazanouf

List of Workshops

Premier Proactive Services: Education as a service:

Coming more Soon 

List of Services

See also