Premier Field Engineering (PFE)

Premier Field Engineering (PFE)


Microsoft Premier Field Engineering

PFE delivers onsite, remote and dedicated support services for Premier customers around the world to promote health in their IT environments. As part of Customer Support Services, PFE partners with Commercial Technical Support and Enterprise Services to strengthen the Microsoft Services field engineering capability worldwide.

 

 

Premier Field Engineer Role Details:

Proactive Support Long term highly scoped engagements with onsite and remote customers. Key offerings: Workshops, Health Checks, Risk Assessment Programs, Supportability Reviews and Chalk &Talk.

 

Reactive Support Short term deployments to customer sites across the United States and Canada for critical situations. Provide excellent troubleshooting skills while managing the customer during an extremely difficult time.

 

 

Representing Microsoft Provide technical leaderships for Premier customers around the world to promote health in their IT environments through onsite, remote and dedicated support services.

 

Technical Specialist Highly skilled engineers with deep technical expertise in a given technology with proven Troubleshooting experience.

 

Partnering Effective working relationships with Microsoft Product Groups, Microsoft Partners and Microsoft Sales.

 


Official PFE Blogs


PFE list of blogs (alphabetical)

If your blog is not listed, feel free to update it.

Primary Author Primary Technology/Focus Site Address/URL
Alexandre Marins Augusto Exchange http://blogs.technet.com/b/alexandre_marins_blog1/
Anders Bengtsson SCCM/SCOM/Opalis http://www.contoso.se/
Ashley McGlone   PowerShell http://blogs.technet.com/b/ashleymcglone
Ben Pearce Windows, Active Directory, PowerShell http://blogs.technet.com/b/benp/
Bhargav Shukla Exchange http://blogs.technet.com/b/bshukla/
Bob Fox SharePoint http://blogs.technet.com/b/sharepoint_foxhole/
Brett Bennett SCCM

http://blogs.technet.com/b/breben/

Brian Mitchell SQL Server http://sqlpdw.com/
Brian T. Jackett SharePoint, PowerShell  http://www.briantjackett.com/  
Brooks White Project Server http://blogs.technet.com/b/brookswhite/
Carl Harrison Windows http://blogs.technet.com/b/carlh/
Chad Schultz Windows http://blogs.technet.com/b/chad
Chris Gideon SharePoint http://sharepoint.microsoft.com/Blogs/cgideon/default.aspx
Christian Edwards Hyper-V http://blogs.technet.com/b/cedward/
Christopher Delay PKI http://blogs.technet.com/b/xdot509/
Christopher Weaver SharePoint http://blogs.technet.com/b/christwe
Cindy Gross SQL Server http://blogs.msdn.com/b/cindygross/
Clint Huffman Windows Troubleshooting http://blogs.technet.com/b/clinth/
Craig Foster Windows, Networking http://blogs.technet.com/b/craigf/
Daniele Muscetta SCCM/SCOM http://blogs.msdn.com/b/dmuscett/
Dean Cron IIS http://blogs.iis.net/deanc
Eric Harlan SharePoint http://www.ericharlan.com/Moss_SharePoint_2007_Blog
Eric Adams SharePoint http://blogs.msdn.com/b/erica 
Gary Siepser Exchange, PowerShell http://blogs.technet.com/b/gary/
Gerod Serafin Exchange http://blogs.technet.com/b/gerod_serafin/
Glenn LeCheminant Windows, Active Directory http://blogs.technet.com/b/glennl/
Greg Varveris Development http://blogs.msdn.com/b/pfedev/
James Way SharePoint Development http://blogs.msdn.com/b/jamesway/
Jane Lewis Windows, Active Directory http://blogs.technet.com/janelewis
Jason Ochoa, Erik DeBord Virtualization http://www.hypervrockstar.com/
Jeff Stokes Windows http://blogs.technet.com/b/jeff_stokes/
Jerry Orman SharePoint http://blogs.msdn.com/b/jorman/
John Losey Windows http://blogs.technet.com/b/jlosey/
Justin Zarb   Virtualization http://blogs.technet.com/b/virtualworld/
Kevin Holman SCOM http://blogs.technet.com/b/kevinholman/
Kirk Evans SharePoint http://blogs.msdn.com/kaevans
Kristofer Liljeblad Development http://blogs.msdn.com/b/kristol/
Marco Mannoni Windows (German language blog) http://blogs.technet.com/b/alpspfe/
Mark Empson Windows, Active Directory http://blogs.technet.com/b/mempson/
Mark Fugatt Exchange, OCS/Lync http://blogs.technet.com/b/mfugatt/
Mark Ghazai Virtualization http://blogs.technet.com/b/mghazai/
Mark Morowczynski Windows, Active Directory http://blogs.technet.com/b/markmoro/
Matheesha Weerasinghe Windows, Active Directory http://blogs.technet.com/b/maweeras/
Menzo Steinhorst SQL Server http://blogs.msdn.com/b/menzos/
Michael Griswold   SCCM http://blogs.technet.com/b/michaelgriswold/
Mike Kostersitz Exchange, HMC http://blogs.msdn.com/b/mkostersitz/
Neil Harrison SCCM/SCOM http://blogs.technet.com/b/neharris/
Pankaj Mittal SQL Server http://blogs.msdn.com/b/pamitt/
Pedro Alves Exchange http://blogs.technet.com/sjimmie
Peter Dempsey  SharePoint, Search  http://blogs.technet.com/b/peter_dempsey/ 
Peter Geelen Forefront Identity Manager http://blog.identityunderground.be/
Rhoderick Milne Exchange http://blogs.technet.com/rmilne
Richard Norman Development http://jazzynupe.net/blog/default.aspx
Richard Schwendiman Exchange, OCS/Lync http://blogs.technet.com/b/rischwen/
Rob Bolbotowski Windows, Active Directory http://blogs.technet.com/b/robertbo/
Robert Evans Development http://blogs.technet.com/b/robertev/
Roberto Alexis Farah Development http://blogs.msdn.com/b/debuggingtoolbox/
Roberto Farah Windbg scripts, debugging and troubleshooting http://blogs.msdn.com/b/debuggingtoolbox/
Rodney Fournier Windows, Clustering http://msmvps.com/blogs/clustering/Default.aspx
Rodney Jackson SCCM http://blogs.msdn.com/b/rodneyj/
Roger Cormier SharePoint http://blogs.msdn.com/b/rcormier/
Ron Grzywacz SharePoint http://blogs.msdn.com/b/ronalg/
Russ Slaten SCCM/SCOM http://blogs.msdn.com/b/rslaten/
Sal Rosales SharePoint http://blogs.technet.com/b/sharepointwarrior/

Santiago Canepa Development http://blogs.msdn.com/b/santiagocanepa/
Santos Martinez SCCM http://blogs.technet.com/b/smartinez/
Scott Kyser SharePoint http://blogs.technet.com/b/sharepoint_scott/
Sebastien Bovo Development http://blogs.msdn.microsoft.com/b/sbovo/
Sowmyan Soman SharePoint Development http://blogs.msdn.com/b/sowmyancs/
Stefan Stranger SCOM http://blogs.technet.com/b/stefan_stranger/
Steve Rachui SCCM/SCOM http://blogs.msdn.com/b/steverac/
Tom Nolan PowerShell, Development http://tinyint.com/
Tom Nolan SQL Server http://www.tinyint.com/
Tristan Kington Windows Networking, ISA Server http://blogs.technet.com/b/tristank/
Various Development (Sweden PFE Dev) http://blogs.msdn.com/b/pfeswedev/
Various Dynamics AX http://blogs.msdn.com/axinthefield
Various Dynamics CRM http://blogs.msdn.com/crminthefield
Various Dynamics Nav http://blogs.msdn.com/nav
Various Dynamics GP http://blogs.msdn.com/gpinthefield
Various Exchange, OCS/Lync http://blogs.technet.com/b/messaging_with_communications/
Various SCCM (Australia /New Zealand) http://blogs.technet.com/b/configmgrdogs/
Various SCCM http://blogs.technet.com/b/systemcenterpfe/
Various SCCM/SCOM http://blogs.technet.com/b/manageabilityguys/
Various SharePoint http://blogs.technet.com/b/fromthefield/
Various SQL Server http://blogs.msdn.com/b/sql_pfe_blog/
Various SQL Server http://sqltwist.com/
Various SQL Server (Portugal) http://blogs.msdn.com/b/blogdoezequiel/
Various SQL Server (UK) http://sqlblogcasts.com/blogs/thepremiers/
Various UK Premier Support for Developers http://blogs.msdn.com/ukadc
Various Various (PFE Latin America) http://blogs.technet.com/pfelatam
Various Various (PFE Netherlands) http://blogs.microsoft.nl/blogs/premierfieldengineering/
Various Various (PFE Ireland) http://blogs.technet.com/b/pfe-ireland/
Various Various (UK Technical RollUp) http://blogs.technet.com/b/trm/
Various Windows (Sweden Platform PFEs) http://blogs.technet.com/b/pfesweplat/
Various Windows PKI http://blogs.technet.com/pki
Various Windows, Active Directory http://blogs.technet.com/b/askpfeplat/
Yuriy Toropov SQL Server http://blogs.msdn.com/b/sqlpfe/
Wesley De Bolster PFE Development  http://blogs.msdn.com/b/weslbo/

PFEs on Twitter (alphabetical)

Author Technology Twitter Account
Official PFE Hashtag PFE #MSPFE
AskPFE ALL Technology, Tweeting on blogs listed above @AskPFE
     
Alejandro Fadil Sharepoint @Alexandros_IV
Alexander Yakobovich   @ayakobovich
Aline Maia   @alinefmaia
Amit Banerjee SQL Server @banerjeeamit
Andres Iturralde Development @aiturralde
Ashley McGlone Platform @GoateePFE
Bhargav Shukla Unified Communications @bhargavs
Brad Groux @bradgroux
Brad Smith Sharepoint @aussiebrad
Brain Barrington OpsMgr/ServiceMgr @bbarrington2009
Brantley Whitley   @WhitleyBrantley
Brendan Griffin Sharepoint @brendankarl
Brendan Law Sharepoint @FlamerNZ
Brian Day Exchange @briandayboston
Brian Mitchell SQL Server @brianwmitchell
Brian T Jackett Sharepoint @BrianTJackett
Bryan Bolling Sharepoint @bryanbolling
Chad Solarz   @csolarz
Charles Thivierge   @cthivierge
Christopher Delay PKI @chdelay
Chris Gideon Sharepoint @cgideon
Chris O’Brien Sharepoint @ChrisO_Brien
Chris Whitehead Sharepoint @mrwhitey
Daniel Oliveira   @dfaoliveira
David Coppet Development @davidcoppet
David Levy SQL PFE @dave_levy
Eric Harlan Sharepoint @ericharlan
Fix the Exchange Exchange @FixTheExchange
George Walters SQL Server @gwalters69
Gilson Banin   @GilsonBanin
Heath Lawson ConfigMgr @HeathL17
Ian Philpot   @admnian
James Matson   @JamesMatson3
James Stanbridge   @stanbridge1
Jason Stiff   @jstiff
Jay G Sharepoint @JasonGall
Jeff Stokes Platform @StokesMSFT
John McCabe   @mccabej
Josh Gavant Sharepoint @joshuagav
Karl Reigel Sharepoint @Par4thechords
Ken Price Sharepoint @kennethprice
Kenneth Kilty   @kenKilty
Kirk Evans   @kaevans
Lars Eber   @leber
Lisa Gardner SQL Server @SQLServer
Lori Gowin Sharepoint @LoriGowin
Manny Sandhu   @mannys_msft
Mark Farrugia Platforms, SCOM @FarrugiaMark
Mark Kordelski Sharepoint @delsk
Mark Morowczynski Platforms @markmorow
Mark van Lunenburg Sharepoint @markvlunenburg
Microsoft PFE Jobs Career @MSPFEJobs
Mike Huguet Development @mhuguet
Mike Stevents Sharepoint @mike11stevens
Nelson Kolarik   @nkolarik
Pam Lahoud SQL Server @SQLGoddess
Paul Goodson System Center @Paul_Goodson
Peter Geelen Forefront Identity Manager @geelenp
Raphael Barini Exchange @raphaelbarini
Rhoderick Milne Exchange @RhoderickMilne
Richard Schwendiman Exchange, OCS/Lync @RISCHWEN
Robert Hartskeerl SQL Server @mkjonno
Roberto Peña Development @eulesv
Sam Hassani Sharepoint @samhassa
Santos Martinez ConfigMgr @ConfigNinja
Scott Kyser SharePoint @SharePointKyser
Sebastien Bovo   @sbovo
Seth Rimmer   @SethRimmer
Shaun Beane SQL Server @dbageek
Shawn Rand ConfigMgr @shawnrand
Shyan Naraya Sharepoint @dotnetbounce
Srinivas Varukala Sharepoint @svarukala
Stewart Cox   @StewartCMS
Thiago Zavaschi SQL Server @zavaschi
Tom Nolan Development @tcnolan
Vladimir Medina Sharepoint @VladPoint
Wesley De Bolster   @weslbo
Yazan Khasawneh  Sharepoint @yazanouf

 


List of Workshops

Premier Proactive Services: Education as a service: https://services.premier.microsoft.com/education

Education as a Service lets you and your organization build knowledge for the future.

Coming More Soon

 


List of Services

https://services.premier.microsoft.com/


See also

http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/microsoftservices/default.aspx

Sort by: Published Date | Most Recent | Most Useful
Comments
  • Mike Huguet - PFE edited Revision 21. Comment: Corrected my twitter account

Page 1 of 1 (1 items)