Transition from Office Small Business to Office 365 RRS feed

• Question

• OK, So my web site is getting some traffic and I've got my client base using it and of course, Microsoft decides to shut it down and says, "Oh, transfer it all over to Office 365. We'll even give you 6 months free!" But do is there a link provided? And FAQ? Nooooo it Microsoft! Land of the obscure. (I'm still bitter about MS Accounting, which I purchased and then you quit supporting three months later...)

So. Where do I go to get some info on transitioning my Office Small Business email, web site, etc. to this better than sliced white bread Office 365? What about the 6 months free offer? How does that work?

Oh, and the "Request a call"? Doesn't work. No one calls.

(I'm a little miffed. I'm a tax accountant and this is, as you might guess, my busy time of year, and I really didn't need the extra aggravation.)

Tuesday, April 3, 2012 7:27 AM

All replies

• OK, So my web site is getting some traffic and I've got my client base using it and of course, Microsoft decides to shut it down and says, "Oh, transfer it all over to Office 365. We'll even give you 6 months free!" But do is there a link provided? And FAQ? Nooooo it Microsoft! Land of the obscure. (I'm still bitter about MS Accounting, which I purchased and then you quit supporting three months later...)

So. Where do I go to get some info on transitioning my Office Small Business email, web site, etc. to this better than sliced white bread Office 365? What about the 6 months free offer? How does that work?

Oh, and the "Request a call"? Doesn't work. No one calls.

(I'm a little miffed. I'm a tax accountant and this is, as you might guess, my busy time of year, and I really didn't need the extra aggravation.)

Dear Sirs, I completely agree with comments above.