none
How to use Azure Free account without credit card RRS feed

• Question

• Hi

I created a free azure account, however whenever I try to add something to my account (e.g. a free webservice) im requested to add a subscription with a credit card which i don't currently have as im still a junior/newly developer learning. is there anyway for me to use Azure without a credit card or can you suggest a atlernative for hosting a startup asp.net web application for free

Tuesday, November 22, 2016 12:38 PM

Answers

All replies

• Hello,

You can create an account without a credit card, but you can't do any operations on your account until you add a valid credit card number,

But if you want to try the Azure for free for three months you can subscribe to the Microsoft IT Pro Cloud Essentials .

If you are a student you can create weabsite using Microsoft Image old Dreamspark 

The Visual Studio Essentials program offers one year of free service a certain amount monthly.

Tuesday, November 22, 2016 4:49 PM
  • Even VS essentials program requires credit card details. There should be better options for developers who needs to learn.
    Tuesday, February 20, 2018 11:09 AM
  • Microsoft is very effectively hindering developers in learning Azure. Maybe someone working for Google or Amazon in this company? :-D
    Tuesday, March 27, 2018 6:51 PM
  • You may leverage the options that Ricardo highlighted.

Q: As mentioned in the FAQ (here) : Why do I need to provide a credit card and phone number?

A: We use the phone number and credit card for identity verification. We do not charge your credit card anything, but you may see a $1.216 verification hold on your credit card account, which is removed within 3 to 5 days.

You may take a look at this feedback post for details.

If you have any specific questions on Azure training/learning or certifications, you may post those questions on Training and Certifications forum for inputs from the targeted audience.