none
Error 42019 / 49918 Connecting Azure SQL Database from SSMS, RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

I'm still new to Azure, and learning and testing with Basic service level databases

Tonight, I am getting this error when trying to connect to my Azure databases via SSMS, this error appears when trying to expand the Sql server list of databases.  

<ErrorCode>49918</ErrorCode>
    <ErrorDescription>Cannot process request. Not enough resources to process request. Please retry your request later.</ErrorDescription>
    <ErrorDetails>Microsoft.SqlServer.Management.Framework.Web.ManagementServiceException: Cannot process request. Not enough resources to process request. Please retry your request later. ---&gt; Microsoft.Xdb.Common.FiniteStateMachineUserException: Cannot process request. Not enough resources to process request. Please retry your request later.
    at Microsoft.SqlServer.Management.Service.Workflows.Core.Throttling.ThrottlingCriteriaBase.Throttle(Boolean throttlingCondition, ThrottleCriteriaInput input, SqlErrorResource sqlError, Action`2 publishEvent, Boolean throttlingEnabled) in d:\\dbs\\sh\\a3st\\0129_222850\\cmd\\2\\sql\\xdb\\manifest\\svc\\mgmt\\work (Microsoft SQL Server, Error: 42019)

Does this reflect a problem with resources in the Azure environment, or some sort of throttling that is going on with my account?

I believe the server/database is available, because I have a Azure deployed web app that is able to connect to the database.

Thanks for any insights to what is causing this type of error. 

Jim

Tuesday, February 5, 2019 6:03 AM

Answers

• Hi,

I'm still new to Azure, and learning and testing with Basic service level databases

Tonight, I am getting this error when trying to connect to my Azure databases via SSMS, this error appears when trying to expand the Sql server list of databases.  

<ErrorDescription>Cannot process request. Not enough resources to process request. Please retry your request later.</ErrorDescription>