none
UnZip task

Dotaz

• Hi,

i am a beginner for SSIS

I have a zip file containing 60 zip files. Each of these 60 zip files have CSV files. I need to unzip these files

can anyone help me to solve this issue with execute process task

I have used a execute process task within foreach container , it is prompting me to select files but it should not show any prompts 

pátek 18. května 2018 5:35

Všechny reakce

• There's no need to use execute process task for this

You can have a for each loop to loop through the zip files

Then inside have a script task to call J# functions to unzip the files as per below

http://microsoft-ssis.blogspot.ae/2011/01/unzip-files-with-ssis.html

Having execute process task requires you to install third party programs to the zipping unzipping

Please Mark This As Answer if it solved your issue
    Please Vote This As Helpful if it helps to solve your issue
    Visakh
    ----------------------------
    My Wiki User Page
    My MSDN Page
    My Personal Blog
    My Facebook Page

pátek 18. května 2018 7:38
  • Hi Margarete

You can use the Process Task with this values in Expressions. I use 7zip program:

Arguments:

"x "+ @[User::strDirectory]  +" -o"+     @[User::strDirectoryEnd]

@[User::strDirectory] = Directory with zip files

@[User::strDirectoryEnd] = Directory where the extracted files will stay

Executable:

Directory with .exe to unzip (Ex: 7zip.exe)

The Process Task has a property called WindowStyle. Select Hidden option.

pátek 18. května 2018 18:45
  • Hi Margarate,

Please see below reference link and it matches with your requirement to UnZip files using 7z.exe with Execute Process Task.

http://www.techbrothersit.com/2013/12/ssis-how-to-unzip-zip-files-in-ssis-how.html

Hope this helps!

Thanks,

Alambir

Please vote this as helpful or Mark this as Answered if this helps

Thanks, Alambir Please vote this as helpful or Mark as answered if this helps!

pátek 18. května 2018 19:22
  • Hi Magarate,