none
Administrator account disabled RRS feed

• Question

• Hello,

I'm pretty new to MDT so please bare with me.  I just captured a new build and I'm running into an issue when I try to deploy it.  The deploy runs fine and reboots and when it comes back it stops at a user logon page.  On all the builds I have done before it will log directly into the administrator account and finish the deploy. 

So with this one I attempt to log into the Administrator account and I'm told it's disabled.  We have another build of this same model number that works just fine.  I built this new capture completing from scratch using a Windows 7 Enterprise disk. 

I've read a little that I should look at the skiprearm setting since it is possible that I've captured the same machine 3 times, but I have no idea on how or where to change that.  I would appreciate any thoughts you might have.

Thank you!!!!

Friday, December 6, 2013 4:35 PM

All replies

• First off, you should verify that Sysprep completed successfully. Crack open the wim, and check the sysprep logs (panther) logs.

Are you joining to any domain? Do they have any Group Policy restrictions regarding the local administrator account? (disable or rename?)

Finally, is this a sysprep of a sysprep of a sysprep? That's what is meant by the 3 time rule, and there may be no way around that, although I'm not sure that the symptoms you list above are the outcome of this.

Keith Garner - keithga.wordpress.com

Friday, December 6, 2013 5:57 PM
  • Thanks Keith. Where would the exact file location be for these logs?

I am joining a domain, but there is no group policy restrictions regarding the local admin account.