none
End User Recovery - No Previous Versions RRS feed

• Question

• Symptoms: No Previous Versions listed.

Server System: DPM 2012/Server 2008r2

Client OS: Windows 7 SP1

File System: DFS-R

Resolutions Attempted:

• The Registry Key that gets rid of \\?\ from the DPM shares.
    • Deleting DPM shares are having them rebuild.
    • Removed and Rebuilt All Schema side of DPM Share Mappings.   (dsquery confirms only new shares)
    • Installed KB2466048
    • Checked for Shadow Copies on local FPS Server
    • I am a local admin of my machine.
    • Accessing FPS directly instead of through DFS share.
    • Made sure File being accessed would have multiple version by changing data.

Notes: I have manually travelled to the backup share on the DPM server and can access the file manually. We had this working on our test DPM 2010 server and the KB had fixed our inability to access EUR, so we deployed it division wide but it no longer works now that we have our live DPM 2012 for some reason.

Thursday, October 25, 2012 4:18 PM

All replies

• We are having the same issue here.  Is there anyone out there that can help us out, throw the dog a bone so to speak?
    Tuesday, November 6, 2012 10:35 PM
  • Hi,

All indications show that DPM has done it's job.  It has added the share mappings to AD and has added shares to the DPM server.  Once that is done, DPM is out of the picture and it's up to the client side redirector to follow the yellow brick road.

Once last thing to check:

Previous versions disappear after installing Terminal Services role
    http://support.microsoft.com/default.aspx?scid=kb;EN-US;969445

Have you tried non-Windows 7 clients ?