locked
After deleting DP from my primary site server all packages using that now show that DP as "unknown" RRS feed

  • Question

  • Good morning,

    If you've sen any of my other posts you'll see that I had issues with a restore so I had to revert back to my old server.  Now I am experiencing issues with the DP on the site server.  No packages can update (it seems like a permissions issue) so after racking my brains I just decided to stop using the site server as a distribution point.  I have two others.  When I've deleted a DP in the past it has always just deleted the DPs from all the packages as well.  Now, anything using the DP before I deleted it is showing as "unknown" under the package DP properties.  I'm sure the problem is related to not being able to update the DP, but how do I take care of it?  I'd like to eventually use the site server as DP again.  Seems silly to set up another server just for that when my primary site has been able to handle it in the past just fine.  Thanks.

     

    Saturday, April 16, 2011 6:03 PM

Answers

All replies