Even I am a site collection admin, page permissions option is grade out for me RRS feed

• Question

• Even I am a site collection admin, page permissions option is grade out for me

What could be the reason

• Edited by SravanC Tuesday, February 19, 2019 5:45 AM
    Tuesday, February 19, 2019 5:43 AM

Answers

• Hi SravanC,

It’s a team site template.

By default, we are not able to edit page permissions in default.aspx page for all SharePoint sites, all the users who have at least Design permission can edit this page.

Besides, when we want to edit page permissions for the subsite home page, we can activate “Wiki page home page” feature via site settings->manage site features. Then when we access the subsite’s home page will be “Home.aspx” instead of “default.aspx”, and we can edit page permissions.

Best regards,

Grace Wang

Please remember to mark the replies as answers if they helped. If you have feedback for TechNet Subscriber Support, contact tnmff@microsoft.com.

SharePoint Server 2019 has been released, you can click here to download it.
    Click here to learn new features. Visit the dedicated forum to share, explore and talk to experts about SharePoint Server 2019.

• Marked as answer by SravanC Wednesday, February 20, 2019 6:01 AM
    Wednesday, February 20, 2019 1:51 AM

All replies

• Hi SravanC,

Go to Pages library->library settings->Permission for this document library, check if you have unique permission settings for this library or certain pages.

Best regards,

Grace Wang

Please remember to mark the replies as answers if they helped. If you have feedback for TechNet Subscriber Support, contact tnmff@microsoft.com.

Click here to learn new features. Visit the dedicated forum to share, explore and talk to experts about SharePoint Server 2019.

Tuesday, February 19, 2019 6:19 AM
  • Hi Wang,

Thanks for the inputs.

It is not associated with any library. It is a separate page 

Tuesday, February 19, 2019 6:27 AM
  • Hi Sravanc,