none
Automatic "Archive Project" PM:11:55 RRS feed

Answers

  • Archiving is not going to delete sites, and restoring an archive will only restore the project, not the site.

    Deletion of a site happens in one of two ways...

    1.  The site is manually deleted using Site Settings (unusual)

    2.  The site is deleted as part of deleting the project within the Server Settings in Project Server (more usual).

    If a site is deleted, I don't think you can retrieve it - unless it goes into the SharePoint recycle bin, but I'm not sure if this works at site level.

    i suspect you are looking at some sort of database restore.


    Ben Howard [MVP] blog | web

    • Marked as answer by jeroen89 Thursday, January 17, 2013 2:19 PM
    Friday, October 19, 2012 12:30 PM
    Moderator