none
Help on FIM DLL RRS feed

• Question

• I'm new to use deving dll's for FIM and need some Advice on mapping for Joins and resolving for joins

So the scenario is as follows. I have and external cdn (database) and i am trying to do a join on the username in the DB and the MVentry("accountName") problem for me is that the username in the cdn (database) is prefixed with "domain\" example. username comes into the connector space as "us\username" (there are some exceptions where the cdn username can directly map to the ad username and those join fine using code below)

The DLL code i have is as follows.. but currently doe not resolve and make joins. 

Public Sub MapAttributesForJoin(ByVal FlowRuleName As String, ByVal csentry As CSEntry, ByRef values As ValueCollection) Implements IMASynchronization.MapAttributesForJoin
            ' TODO: Add join mapping code here
            Select Case FlowRuleName

Case "ADUSERNAME"
                    Dim IBSUserName As String = csentry("ADUSERNAME").Value
                    Dim Username As String = csentry("ADUSERNAME").Value.Remove(0, 3)
                    Dim Domain As String = csentry("ADUSERNAME").Value.Substring(0, 2)
                    values.Add(IBSUserName)
                    values.Add(Username)
                    values.Add(Domain)

Case Else

Throw New EntryPointNotImplementedException()

End Select

End Sub

Public Function ResolveJoinSearch(ByVal joinCriteriaName As String, ByVal csentry As CSEntry, ByVal rgmventry() As MVEntry, ByRef imventry As Integer, ByRef MVObjectType As String) As Boolean Implements IMASynchronization.ResolveJoinSearch
            ' TODO: Add join resolution code here

ResolveJoinSearch = False
            imventry = -1

Dim mventry As MVEntry
            Dim index As Int32

index = 0

Select Case joinCriteriaName

Case "cd.person#3"

For Each mventry In rgmventry