none
Event 1058 - Group Policy - gpupdate issue

Question

• Hi,

I'm new to server configurations, So i have no experience on this. That's why i raised this question.

I have below problems with my server.

1. I cannot save remote desktop credentials in client computers. Each time i'm accessing to server i have to enter password even if i put the tick on the check box to save credentials. 

2. I cannot create multiple remote desktop connections to the server.

So I did some search on internet and change some settings in GPEDIT.MSC to solve above both issues. But When i'm trying to update my Group Policy(using CMD gpupdate) i got following error in Event Viewer. (Our server is running Windows Server 2012 R2 Standard Edition.)

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The processing of Group Policy failed. Windows attempted to read the file \\eagle.int\sysvol\eagle.int\Policies\{31B2F340-016D-11D2-945F-00C04FB984F9}\gpt.ini from a domain controller and was not successful. Group Policy settings may not be applied until this event is resolved. This issue may be transient and could be caused by one or more of the following: 
    a) Name Resolution/Network Connectivity to the current domain controller. 
    b) File Replication Service Latency (a file created on another domain controller has not replicated to the current domain controller). 
    c) The Distributed File System (DFS) client has been disabled.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    3. I cannot access the above file path (gpt.ini) as it doesn't exist. (I can go only go to this far "\\eagle.int\sysvol\eagle.int" and there is no such a folder called Policies)