none
help on torn page issue RRS feed

• Question

• Hello,

I am new to DBA job, and currently we have an issue for a database. When I do DBCC CHECKDB, I got below error message:

DBCC CHECKDB ('TEST') WITH ALL_ERRORMSGS, NO_INFOMSGS

and got below error message:

Msg 8921, Level 16, State 1, Line 2

Check terminated. A failure was detected while collecting facts. Possibly tempdb out of space or a system table is inconsistent. Check previous errors.

Msg 824, Level 24, State 2, Line 2

SQL Server detected a logical consistency-based I/O error: incorrect checksum (expected: 0x41d8cc75; actual: 0xaf466256). It occurred during a read of page (1:49225) in database ID 31 at offset 0x00000018092000 in file 'e:\TEST.mdf:MSSQL_DBCC31'. Additional messages in the SQL Server error log or system event log may provide more detail. This is a severe error condition that threatens database integrity and must be corrected immediately. Complete a full database consistency check (DBCC CHECKDB). This error can be caused by many factors; for more information, see SQL Server Books Online.

I checked SQL Server error log and got the same error message; from event viewer for application I got below error (almost the same):

SQL Server detected a logical consistency-based I/O error: incorrect checksum (expected: 0x41d8cc75; actual: 0xaf466256). It occurred during a read of page (1:49225) in database ID 30 at offset 0x00000018092000 in file 'e:\Program Files\Microsoft SQL Server\MSSQL.1\MSSQL\TEST.mdf:MSSQL_DBCC30'.  Additional messages in the SQL Server error log or system event log may provide more detail. This is a severe error condition that threatens database integrity and must be corrected immediately. Complete a full database consistency check (DBCC CHECKDB). This error can be caused by many factors; for more information, see SQL Server Books Online.