Clients Reach Edge server but never connect RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

I'm new to Skype For business and we installed a front-end server and 1 edge server.

Users can't connect fine when they're internall and connect directly to the FE server. The issue starts when users are outside the organization and need to connect over the edge server.

On the Edge server we've 2 NICS : internal and DMZ. 
    On the DMZ interface we've the gateway configured on the internal interface no gateway is configured..

On the Edge server we also created the necessary dns records in the local hosts file.

When we try testing with the remote connectivity analyser we always receive the error 

"The certificate couldn't be validated because SSL negotiating wasn't successful".. On the Edge server the certificate is a Comodo UC certificate that should be installed fine.."

I'm breaking my head over this for more than 2 week, hope that someone can help us 

thank you !

The certificate couldn't be validated because SSL negotiation wasn't successful. This could have occurred as a result of a network error or because of a problem with the certificate installation.
    Elapsed Time: 78 ms.
    The certificate couldn't be validated because SSL negotiation wasn't successful. This could have occurred as a result of a network error or because of a problem with the certificate installation.
    Tuesday, October 31, 2017 2:22 PM

All replies

• It looks like the public cert you installed on the Edge server is having an issue.

1. Run Deployment Wizard and click Step-3 to see if there is any Green-tick in certification wizard?

2. Check the Event Viewer logs on the Edge server to draw some clues.

3. How did you install the public cert on the Edge server.

You may provide some screenshot here, so that I can pinpoint the root cause. 

Tuesday, October 31, 2017 3:19 PM
  • 1. I see all green ticks

2. In the event log nothing strange is visible.