none
Project Server 2013 SCA cannot get to administrator options in PWA Settings RRS feed

• Question

• This is Project Server 2013 On-Prem. I am a Site Collection Administrator. I was removed from the Web Administrators (Project Web App Synchronized) group. Now I do not have access to the administrator options in PWA Settings.

I manually added myself back to Web Administrators, gave myself Full Control directly, still nothing. I cannot get to the option that changes sync settings, so that isn't a fix I can try.

Also, I am not allowed in the back end Central Admin area, that is a separate group. Any suggestions would be much appreciated. Cannot perform SCA duties until this is resolved.

Sunday, April 1, 2018 1:20 PM

Answers

• Michael, Thank you for that information. I work for a govt customer and everything is compartmentalized. The database group does not allow anybody to write to the database. However, the DBA for our site collection did resolve the issue thusly: "Each site collection is associated with content database (SharePoint) and project database (project). So when I looked at the sites, the root site and one of the PWA sites had a content database but project database was missing. Basically the project DB was there but wasn't associated with the sites. So we had to attached/associated the project database to the SharePoint site."

Problem is now resolved. Thank you for responding.

Friday, April 6, 2018 6:37 PM

All replies

• FYI.  The SharePoint  Administrators and PWA Administrators are not the same, unless you are using PWA in SharePoint Permission mode.   This is the default out of the box setting, but many organization change it to Project Permission Mode.

There should be another PWA administrator and assuming the farmAdmin or installing admin has access. try logging in with these accounts and starting PWA.  If PWA comes up, then you can add yourself back in as Administrator.

Michael Wharton, MVP, MBA, PMP, MCT, MCTS, MCSD, MCSE+I, MCDBA