none
Project Pro opening with latest changes in read only mode RRS feed

  • Question

  • HI All

    When I open my project plan I get the following error message:

    Your changes to the following project were not saved to the server

    Would you llike to rever to the last saved versoin of the project?

    Click Yes if you want to cancel the pending save operation and overwrite the cached copy with the lastest copy from the server. You will lose all changes you made to the project plan

    Click No to open a cached copy in read-only mode

    Click Cancel to abort.

    I dont want to lose my changes. Please assist.

    Thanks

    Meeta

    Thursday, February 19, 2015 5:07 PM

All replies

  • I suspect you might have to perform a save AS and save the project as a new file. Then, delete the old one, rename the new one, and link up th existing sharepoint site. Obviously, you'll need to test this!

    Ben Howard [MVP] | web | blog | book | P2O

    Thursday, February 19, 2015 9:15 PM
    Moderator