locked
AutoCleanupEnabled RRS feed

All replies

  • they get removed as soon as they get unpublished... only 1 thing... no other user on that machine may have them published, otherwise they stay in cache. Also only packages added after the settings is set are effected.

    Roy Essers

    Saturday, August 1, 2020 8:31 AM
  • Initially all packages were published "ToUser".

    If I unpublish the package (globally) on the management/publishing-server is should get unpublished from every user. Right?

    Monday, August 3, 2020 7:44 AM
  • Yes, if you unpublish the package on the backend, it should be unpublished on the client at next sync (backend sync takes 15min, clientsync depending on your GPO). Do not remove the package from the backend yet, otherwise the client does not detect a change.

    The auto-cleanup feature has nothing to do with a backend change.... it only removes packages on the client from cache if they are unpublished for all users (on that client).


    Roy Essers

    Wednesday, August 5, 2020 2:22 PM