access denied. you do not have access to this sharepoint site... RRS feed

• Question

• I have this problem when I run Dashboard Designer. Can anyone help.
    Wednesday, May 11, 2011 8:06 PM

Answers

• Not sure this will help, but I saw and resolved this problem for myself by changing permissions. A few things to note:

• Seems that no matter how you launch designer you are logged in as the user you are logged into Windows as (at least I saw this)
    • I had to give Full Control to the user I was logged into Windows with. This had to be done at the PWA site level (not just BI level)

Friday, July 15, 2011 8:01 PM

All replies

• Hah?? I have never gotten this error. Have you try to grant the permission to the user? I dont know, but you may try. :)
    Thursday, May 12, 2011 1:38 PM
  • I have full access I am an administrator to the site and server its only when I go into

Business Intelligence Center

Create Dashboards

Start Using PerformancePoint Services

Run DashBoard Designer

When the Designer come up the error appears,

Thursday, May 12, 2011 7:21 PM
  • Please read this documentation, it seems the user doesnt have designer permissions.
    Friday, May 13, 2011 4:27 AM
  • I am an administrator with design privileges.  This is for publishing. I have not gotten that far. This is when I am starting to entering design
    Friday, May 13, 2011 3:24 PM
  • Did you get this error from a client machine or the server? What authentication mode was your SharePoint site configured?

Thanks & Regards.

Wednesday, May 18, 2011 9:03 AM
  • Server.... Working on the sharepoint server
    Wednesday, May 25, 2011 2:45 PM
  • Not sure this will help, but I saw and resolved this problem for myself by changing permissions. A few things to note:

• Seems that no matter how you launch designer you are logged in as the user you are logged into Windows as (at least I saw this)