Right-Click to add a selected text as a criteria into an existing custom search folder RRS feed

• Question

• Hi everyone,

Thanks for your time reading this. I have searched/surfed the discussion and found no clue to my question about outlook's search fold. I'll try to make my point short and hope to get some help from here.

Background: I'm a hiring manager of a department and I receive several hundreds of email/resume from an HR company based on an automated matching system (against criteria that I have set). And I collect all these emails in a folder. All these emails are with a similar subject: <g class="gr_ gr_779 gr-alert gr_spell gr_inline_cards gr_disable_anim_appear ContextualSpelling ins-del multiReplace" data-gr-id="779" id="779">JOBTITLE</g>(Hiring Approval #) - CandidateName (For every job vacancy, we will need approval from top management to proceed the hiring process, so every job vacancy has its own approval #, and a candidate may be matched with different job vacancy). The message body is with this candidate's resume.

My Difficulty: For every resume, normally I skim the resume quickly for a few seconds then decide if I want to go deeper into it. For those ones that I decided not suitable for the job, I just delete it and go to the next. But the thing is, there are so many duplicated resumes/emails when the folder accumulates enough emails/resumes and I have to repeatedly delete some duplicated ones. And the worst thing is that I have done it so many times that I can already remember these names.