Can't figure out why my PC suddenly started not being able to handle multiple tasks without performance lag RRS feed

• Question

• Ok so about a week ago after no changes to my system or new software my PC started to not be able to handle multiple processes it had no trouble with before. I have a dual monitor set up and frequently play something like Netflix or Winamp on one screen while playing Video games on the other. I never had any lag or performance issues to speak of. I am stumped on what the issue could be. I am by no means excellent with computers, but I'm not a novice either. I simply am not sure where to start in deciphering my problem. When I run one thing at a time like Winamp I experience no issues, however if I try to play a game by itself I do experience performance issues where I didn't before. I assume this is because a game takes more from my machine than a media player. Any suggestions on how to begin figuring this out would be appreciated. 

Here are two screens from my Task Manager while I am not running anything. Below the images I will post the first part of my DX Diag. Let me know if anyone needs to see anymore of it as I know most of it is not needed.

Thanks to anyone that can help.

------------------
    System Information
    ------------------
    Time of this report: 8/31/2012, 03:42:43
           Machine name: BRAD-PC
       Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit (6.1, Build 7601) Service Pack 1 (7601.win7sp1_gdr.120503-2030)
               Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
    System Manufacturer: Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd.
           System Model: P55A-UD3
                   BIOS: Award Modular BIOS v6.00PG
              Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5 CPU         760  @ 2.80GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.8GHz
                 Memory: 4096MB RAM
    Available OS Memory: 4088MB RAM
              Page File: 2524MB used, 5648MB available
            Windows Dir: C:\Windows
        DirectX Version: DirectX 11