App-V package never loads. RRS feed

• Question

• Hello. I recently was handed some issues with App-V in our environment. This is my first time working with the product so I apologize for my novice questions. I have looked through the documentation and online but cannot locate an answer for my problem. My environment is SCCM 2007 SP2 with App-V integration. We are not using the SCCM distribution points to stream from but downloading to cache.

Since some Access database in the company cannot be upgraded at this time, Access XP was virtualized. This virtualization includes language packs. For some reason, the MUI package never loads. When I look in the log, I see the below. Since the SCCM distribution points do not have streaming configured, I am confused on why it is trying to stream.

I compared the files of a working package with the language pack one. I could not find any difference that points me to a cause. Can anyone point me in the right direction?

The Application Virtualization Client could not connect to stream URL 'RTSPS://%SFT_SOFTGRIDSERVER%:322/German Mui XP.sft' (rc 19D02E0A-10000002, original rc 19D02E0A-10000002).

Thursday, August 4, 2011 6:39 PM

Answers

• Hello,

SMSTS is only a log-file for a task sequence - and not all possible actions it may trigger.

I suggest you read the App-V / SCCM whitepaper to have a better understanding howto troubleshoot;

http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/appvirtualization/cc843994

THere are two available - pick the one that corresponds to your client

/Znack
    • Marked as answer by Lorrec Friday, August 5, 2011 2:38 PM
    Friday, August 5, 2011 2:26 PM

All replies

• Hello,

Have you advertised all the packages to the client?

/Znack
    Thursday, August 4, 2011 7:09 PM
  • Yes, I have it advertised. The package is part of a task sequences that installs the app-v client, installs the Access XP virtual package, and the German MUI virtual package.
    Friday, August 5, 2011 11:57 AM
  • hello,